We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$42
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Booking.com
US$42
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Hotels.comUS$42
CheapTicketsUS$42
eDreamsUS$42
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
421
136
31
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
421
136
31
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the kitchen privacy curtains bunk beds great kitchen tongariro crossing dorm room shared bathroom new zealand clean rooms great place to stay great facilities town centre hostel backpackers shower plug
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Great place to stay. The appartment was perfect. Very central only a few minutes drive to town. Clean tidy place. Easy to check in late with great institutions on the process. Very helpful at the front office.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gazzaoneill52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette Leonard, General Manager at Haka Lodge Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Kia ora gazzaoneill52,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Haka Lodge Taupo. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us! I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the lodge team!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nga mihi,

Colette and the Haka Lodge Taupo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

late night arrival in Taupo to stay at lodge, terrible weather, nice to have keys in collection box as organised and advised by front desk reception James , so helpful.. room allocation perfect as per mobility issues, so near to toilet shower etc, wonderful facilities, nice quiet area , basic room and bed are good, friendly staff on check out,.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vrlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette Leonard, General Manager at Haka Lodge Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Kia ora vrlgrl,

Thanks so much for your excellent feedback - we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found it easy for mobility issues! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Nga mihi,

Colette and the Haka Lodge Taupo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Haka Lodge is a back packers rather than a lodge. The place was clean and tidy with all facilities operating correctly. I felt the cost was a little on the high side for us. The upside being the township was within walking distance for us. Will try another place on our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peterides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette Leonard, General Manager at Haka Lodge Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Kia ora Peterides,

Thanks for your feedback. Our rates are quite competitive within the Taupo market - we do hope you come back and give us a try again soon!

Nga mihi,

Colette and the Haka Lodge Taupo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Helpful staff who were very accommodating. The beds were comfy, and generally great facilities. Location is ideal too.
Check-in and check-out was easy. Would highly recommend if looking to stay in Taupo.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mber729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette Leonard, General Manager at Haka Lodge Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Kia ora mber729,

Thanks for your wonderful comments and rating - we are so pleased you had a great stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Nga mihi,

Colette and the Haka Lodge Taupo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

We booked this place because it was cheap and close to the town centre. It was easy to find and easy to check in. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable although unfortunately we were right next door to the shared bathroom, so we heard a lot of comings and goings during the night. The off street parking was a bonus.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bubbles098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette Leonard, General Manager at Haka Lodge Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Kia ora bubbles098,

Thanks for your lovely comments ! We are so pleased you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taupo!

Nga mihi,

Colette and the Haka Lodge Taupo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews