We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
67
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kowhai suite lake taupo breakfast was delicious stunning lake views location is amazing new zealand yogurt private balcony a wonderful stay beautiful room acacia bay two nights night stay great spot place to stay spa bath robyn
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

thank you Robyn for your great company, your advice and knowledge of some of those places where you can go to look at the beautiful scenery in and around Taupo. The Wairakei Terraces Pools and the lookout are an amazing experience, and the walk along the river and through the reserve with the hot pools was so calming and enjoyable. Plus the suggestion for dinner of Thai takeaways really hit the spot. Next time I hope to find time to do some of the other walks around the lake or maybe a cruise on one of the boats you pointed out on the lake. And for the delicious breakfast.... yummmm!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethB9669KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

If you find yourself in Taupo for a few days you must book a room at Serenity on Wakeman . My husband and I booked the honeymoon suite that looks over Lake Taupo, the view is amazing!
Breakfast was better than I've ever had in a five star hotel and the location is near town and many attractions. The grounds are beautiful and give you a sense of tranquility. Robin goes above and beyond as your hostess!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a fantastic time from the minute we arrived....the photos don't do it justice. Breath taking views right across the Lake. Totally recommend booking the upstairs room with the wee balcony and lovely ensuite with spa bath. We sat outside one evening admiring the stars and the lights across to town.
Breakfast was treat with the best scrambled eggs I've had in a long time! Robyn, the host, was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and she gave us lots of ideas for what to do during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evolve119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is a lovely house with an equally lovely host, Robyn. Our room was very nice and the views from the decked area are stunning.

Robyn gave us so much really helpful information (Particularly about Napier, which was our next stop) and made us feel very at home. She also booked a local restaurant for dinner.

The views from the decked balcony are truly amazing, which we enjoyed so much at breakfast (which was also amazing) and we found it very difficult to drag ourselves away to move onto our next stop. Our stay was one of the highlights of our 6 weeks in New Zealand. Thank you Robyn for letting us share your wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Wonderful time we had at this Bed and Breakfast. The view from our Kowhai Suite (upstairs) was beautiful! The gardens and deck are beautiful, the room is beautiful... And Robyn, how do I describe her? Just the best hostess you could have. Not only she is so knowledgeable about the area and cooks a great breakfast but she is so helpful. Thank you Robyn for your wonderful hospitality. I highly recommend this B&B. And of course the area itself is such a treasure. We surely would like to return as there are still places that we did not get to visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews