We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger out fit be back”
Review of Paulys Diner

Paulys Diner
Ranked #1 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: Taupo’s best burgers, finest fried chicken and shakes. Situated in Spa Gate Shopping Centre. Dine in or takeaway available
Restaurant details
Description: Taupo’s best burgers, finest fried chicken and shakes. Situated in Spa Gate Shopping Centre. Dine in or takeaway available
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Good burger what I expected fast service had beef burger buns were great to crinkle cut chips great be back again burger how they should be filling and fresh patties had meat in them

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank keithlZ9393NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2024

We ordered fish and chips for three people to be delivered while we stayed in Taupo last night. It arrived, well packaged but that and the time it took to be delivered are the only good things I can say about the food. The crinkle cut chips had obviously been frozen because many were only half cooked tbe crumbed Hoki fish was obviously out of a packet and not the fresh fish we thought we had paid for. The meal was grossly overpriced and very disapp, it was a total rip off.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBEH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

We came here 13 months ago when on holiday and it was the best burgers in town. Back on holiday this year we had to go back= however new owners, very friendly but the worst burger and fish and chips ( no fresh fish only frozen) for a very long time- they have to improve or will go out of business, It is only a takeaway really with some rustic seating while you wait and has no pretensions of grandeur but this was diabolically bad.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welsman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Stopped here enroute from Ohope to Hawke’s Bay and are so glad we did. Delicious cheeseburger, loaded fries, and chocolate shake. There’s no bathroom on site, but there’s a public one just around the corner. If you’re looking for a quick bite that is REALLY tasty—this is the place! (some reviews I saw earlier said cash only; they took our credit card)

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onegreenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

The burgers were too delicious! The honey mustard sauce with the fried chicken was amazing! The vanilla shake was incredibly creamy and the Kumara Fries with the blue sauce were very tasty. We enjoyed ourselves!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Happiness44514747846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Paulys Diner also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Paulys Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.