We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for a light meal.”

Replete Cafe & Store
Ranked #4 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Price range: $5 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

We have eaten repeatedly at this lovely coffee shop. The food is excellent and the staff efficient and friendly.
The attached store stocks a great range of high quality gadgets/gifts, many of which I have not seen elsewhere.
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank ant_j_hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2024

I tryed the apple sour cake was delicious highly recommend and definitely get again. Was on my lunchbreak appreciated the fast service for cabinet food some place are over 10mins in Taupo...friendly staff smiling to makes the experience so much better too.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Journey14942416267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Best cafe in Taupo hands down. Great service, friendly staff.
Very good coffee too, best in town I think. The shop attached has some great kitchen things. Really nice environment for a brunch or lunch.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank johnmnz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

This cafe has lovely food and a shop next door which sells very groovy, eco-friendly and sophisticated merchandise. I've been here twice now and love the Kiwi Cuban sandwich. Excellent service.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andamos_bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

Food, service and coffee is always great here. We have visited often over a period of years and it has been consistently great!

One of our must do’s when in Taupo.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank KiwiWanderers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Replete Cafe & Store also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Replete Cafe & Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.