We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Dixie Brown's

Dixie Brown's
Ranked #23 of 156 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here twice while in Taupo on the recommendation of our motel and we weren't disappointed. It is a very popular restaurant and the food was very good. It wasn't cheap, but was worth the money. The staff were polite and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t0nyelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, quick service and friendly attentive staff. Milkshakes are the best in town. Lovely for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jess5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good quality food, large meals and great service. The largest selection of deserts in any place we went in New Zealand and all very good. Very popular so may need to book to be certain of a table.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked in, sat down, orders taken and very quickly out came the tea, coffee and food. Delicious and good price too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AustraliaMardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Great location on the lakefront but definitely pays to go early as it fills up very quickly. Staff are always helpful and friendly, although a little slow taking our order and getting drinks. We have tried a few different things on the menu, including their pizzas, and everything is tasty and fresh (and large!).

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dixie Brown's also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Dixie Brown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing