We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Lotus Thai Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 159 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We are always happy with this restaurant, it has changed hands just recently, we were still happy with the food. The staff need to move a little quicker, as we were with a baby we needed to get our order in.the previous staff were good at this.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank adamsconz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We are from Hawke’s Bay and whenever we are in Taupo we make a point to always visit this restaurant. The food is always brilliant and the service is always top standard and we will always come back here. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank H3803ZZmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This place never disappoints. Always a favourite, food is always brilliant, service excellent! Top marks guys

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This was always my favourite Thai restaurant but was a bit disappointed after not having visited for awhile. It was lunch but the food was pretty bland and couldn't taste the ginger in it at all. 4 of us had the same meal and the other 2 said the same as me. The other two who had different food said their food was ok. Service was good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TaupoSheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Went with my frends -Locals - wow what a meal, great service, nothing is too much, great flavours and good portions too, highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FoxseeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Lotus Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing