We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute thought to get Lotus Thai”

Lotus Thai Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 134 Restaurants in Taupo
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best of the best Thai Restaurant in Taupo. Come and enjoy a unique dining experience in friendly environment. The Lotus Thai offers Taupi residents and visitors true Thai experience. The extensive menu is prepare by Thai chefs and served by welcoming staff in traditional Thai costume. The dinning experience is enhanced by the soft Thai decor both in the tables and around the room.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

After a long day, no dinner planned we decided to get Lotus Thai to deliver - and it was certainly excellent!! Delivered in a fast 30 minutes, piping hot, delicious flavours and excellent service! Thank you Lotus Thai for a delicious dinner delivered fast to our door on this rainy night.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikkibE7896EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Five of us ventured out for our evening meal. Loved the BYO. Meals were all delicious & presented beautifully. Wait staff were impeccable, recommending dishes, ensuring our water glasses were always full, opening next bottle of bubbles for us. Thoroughly enjoyed this place. Ensure you make a booking as is usually quite busy.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Daniella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We wanted a quick meal as we had been travelling and had young kids with us. The restaurant was great and really went out their way for the kids making special meals to their demanding requirements. The adults meals were good also with the rice continually coming. Very good value.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fishingadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Small compact restaurant always busy. Food is beautifully presented as you would expect from traditional Thai. Portions are modest but are always tasty. Good food great service reasonable prices what more can you wish.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chelmswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Our Family (8 of us including two children) stayed in Taupo for the weekend and dined here on the Saturday night. The food was fantastic, the service was great, the food came out fast (even though the place was very busy) and the ambiance and feel of the place was more than acceptable. I would highly recommend this restaurant for great value, great food and friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lotus Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.