We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
46
13
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
13
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town lake view older block lovely garden area old wing great location a short walking distance free wifi main road our room was spacious restaurants and bars road noise great place to stay heat pump stay there again spa bath unit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Our room was lake front, clean, well appointed, stylish and handy to the main shopping and dining hub. Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our unit was serviced daily, which made it feel like we were definitely on holiday!

Room Tip: Best views, location was great.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NopocketsincoffinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This was a spare of the moment booking and we were extremely happy with our choice .. the service couldn’t be faulted, especially the free room upgrade !! the modern room was very clean, quiet and warm. We will be back :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
780christine, Manager at Acacia Lake View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

So very pleased you enjoyed you time at Acacia Lakeview Motel see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

The Motel is a nice cosy place with wonderful staff, only too pleased to help with any enquiry. It is situated along the lake front right opposite the ‘Hole In One Challange’. A short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _reevesy353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The room was recently renovated and had a modern 50 inch tv
The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful
Room was clean and kitchenette was modern
Id stay here again if in the area, was a good base to explore

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hungry-sumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were upstairs and had everything we wanted. Especially liked the little touches that put motels in a class above - nice cutlery and crockery and no shortage of hand wash/ shampoo and conditioner which appeared to be a good quality. Close to town and as a dedicated shopper I could whip backwards and forwards

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minnie20315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews