We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pies...”
Review of Paetiki Bakery

Paetiki Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Taupo
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Description: Taupo's best bakery for baked goods, hot food, award winning pies and delicious coffee & tea. Visit us at our new location on 20 Spa Rd, next to Repco and near Countdown.
Restaurant details
Description: Taupo's best bakery for baked goods, hot food, award winning pies and delicious coffee & tea. Visit us at our new location on 20 Spa Rd, next to Repco and near Countdown.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We visited on recommendation and we were not let down the choice of pies is amazing and the quality was great! I would definitely stop here again for lunch!! Worth the visit for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank alexcJ7714FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Paetiki Bakery is close to Taupo main centre on spa road which goes out to the large thermal park. We grabbed rolls, sweet treats, one drink and a pie for a family of four and it cost us about $30 which is about average for a bakery these days. They had good of selection of food and it was laid out well. You could eat in or takeaway. The bakery looked reasonable clean and the food was packaged well with tongs etc available.

The food was fine. The chicken roll had plenty of fillings but wasn't soggy and everyone enjoyed their lunch at the park. I wouldn't recommend it as a delicious "you have to go there" bakery but I would recommend it as a reliable one.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Excellent food, good pies, meals, good for takeaway, good deserts, The best Pie.

Good location with carpark.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zeno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great bakery with a lot to choose from. The food we chose (sausage rolls and sandwiches) were excellent. Sausages rolls in particular are up there with the best in New Zealand. Friendly staff and great service. Prices were great too

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank matt_newton_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Self serve from Bain marie counters. No skim milk, no credit card facilities. 2x sausage rolls, 1 chips, 1 apple turnover, and pot of tea for two cost $19.60. Pies cost between $4.60-$5.00, sandwiches around $4-5. Lots of inside seating. Staff not that friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paetiki Bakery also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Paetiki Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing