We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
124
63
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
63
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath small supermarket asure group standard studio decent kitchen fantastic room across the road one night sky tv into town for dinner apartment was clean felt like home stay there again heat pump wonderful stay view of the lake last minute booking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I booked this as it was a very good price for a one night stay. Was very surprised at how big the room was, it was a great size. Room had everything we needed and the kitchenette was great with its 2 hobs. Very clean, comfortable bed and great heating. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenmarshall323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed here for two nights. When we arrived we were quickly given our room key. Unfortunately, we were given a room with parking right at the end of the car park - the space was extremely tight, even for our very small car. Might be an issue for those with bigger cars or 4x4s.

The room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed, sofa and table and chairs. We also had a small kitchen area which was well equipped. The stove top was awful though, even on the lowest setting the pans get far too hot and food begins to burn! Wifi is provided but was pretty poor throughout our stay (some of the worst we've had in NZ).

There is a heater in the room which works well, and an additional heater in the bathroom which is useful during the colder months. We didn't really use the TV, but there was one in the room.

Location is good, only a short walk or even shorter drive to shops and restaurants. There are laundry facilities on site.

Unfortunately, we were given a room with an interconnecting door, so the noise levels were pretty annoying. The woman in the room next door to us had the TV on both mornings at 6am, so that was our lie-in out the window!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderlist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, spacious room with lake view and really quiet. Comfortable bed, good heating. Can’t fault this place. Such good value. Close to 4 square which would be handy if you wanted to cook something in the small, well equip kitchenette. Would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shilohmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I booked this place last minute thinking that i'd get what i paid for and it would be grungy and horrible....how WRONG i was!!! Owners and reception staff were lovely and friendly!! Rooms were spacious very clean and had good facilities within!! I was very surprised to pay so little for a great room!! I would stay here time and time again!! Recommended to those who are on a budget you will not regret it! Money well spent!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank StaceyH2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were lucky enough to get the disabled studio unit ( didn't actually need it) but it was extremely well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gdwingauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews