We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
137
184
72
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
184
72
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake taupo short walk into town view of the lake good size first floor comfortable rooms good nights sleep great spot the kitchen the ground floor bedroom motel accommodation bistro cleaners microwave lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Friendly staff on check in; we had a trainee who was under the supervision of someone else, but he was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, with some basic cups and glasses, but not much in the way of other facilities. The outside area was nice with comfortable seaing to watch people moving around as it was a public holiday and quite busy. Noisy neighbours with a young child spoilt this trip for us as they did very little to consider all of the other guests staying at the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kej5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we will pass your comments on to the staff members involved. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the outdoor seating with your room and also apologise for your noisy neighbor.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards, Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Owner deducted extra money from my account after checkout making false statements, I don't recommend this place, you will end-up paying more than they say upfront, avoid this place so you don't get a bad experience.

Room tip: Please avoid this place
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gursharan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Good afternoon Gursharan,
This is standard procedure when items are missing from rooms on departure.
We have emailed you.
Kind regards, Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Room was very nice and was very comfortable. Was great having a seating space outside the room with a grass view and comfortable chair.
Room and bathroom were very clean.
Had breakfast at the hotel one morning. Took a very long time to be served and wasn’t worth waiting for the next day.
Service in the bar and reception was good.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EggGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to place a review with us, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your room and were comfortable.
All feedback is important to us, it helps us improve what we have to offer.
Kind regards,
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday with a group of friends and was met by a rude indian woman on reception. Soured my day. Had I had not prepaid 1k I would have taken my business elsewhere. Lots of others options to stay in Taupo. Recommend you stay somewhere else. Never staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lotoguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Good afternoon,
We do apologise that you felt this way. This is one of our receptionist who we value very much. She may have been caught slightly off guard when you arrived for check in at 9.30am whilst we were processing our check outs from the previous night. To my knowledge you were all checked in and into your rooms ready to relax for the day/night with no delay.
Kind regards,
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

The room was clean, tidy and warm. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming even though we turned up late without a booking. They were happy to inform us about the area and what the hotel had to offer. The bonus was the farmers and craft market that was on the reserve outside the front on the Sunday as we left.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 749rebekahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Good morning,
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, the Farmers & Craft Market has been a great hit with our guests.
We look forward to having you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews