We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
CheapTicketsUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
173
82
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
82
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pet friendly accommodation lake view would stay again julian unit hosts motel pets bakehouse lakeside channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2020

We recently spent 3 nights staying here. The units (2 x one bedroom) were very clean, well appointed and had everything that we needed. We travelled with 3 adults and 7 children and the location was perfect, close to the 2 Mile Bay Sailing Club Cafe and a short drive into town for dinner and not far from De Bretts hot pools. We enjoyed our morning walks around the lake and two of the older children enjoyed using the motel bikes for a ride around the beautiful lake front. Thanks for your hospitality Jill & Julian, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank LorraineB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accent Taupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we will see you again here one day soon. Kind regards, Jill and Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

What a memorable stay....great location lakeside with a pizza cafe bar across the road, dog friendly with a Reserve behind and the lake boardwalk (plenty of exercise area), Warm friendly hosts...taking the time to chat and welcome us, exceptionally clean & comfy unit. Highly recommend....will definitely be back & hopefully for a longer stay!
Thankyou Jill & Julian!

Kind regards
Jackie & Kieran Keane

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bellawella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you for your great review.
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
We enjoyed meeting Bella.
Look forward to having you stay again.
Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We booked the dog friendly unit, very comfortable, private, quiet & clean, across the road to the lake and a short stroll to a waterfront bar & pizza spot which was also dog friendly. Our hosts were very welcoming, we were travelling from the Sth Island to our new home further North, with two cars, a trailer, & two dogs they happily sorted secure off street parking for us.
Wouldn’t hesitate to reccommend these guys, thanks for making our travels so easy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank TwoByTwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thank you for your nice review.
We are glad you had a nice stay.
We hope you have settled into your new home.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

Another one night stop over heading south from Auckland, this time with friends, there is no lake view from you units deck but crossing the road there is the boat shed with excellent views. We had a meal boat shed . The units are very clean and warm with a large bathroom and a small kitchenette, also set back off the road we didn’t hear any road noise. The operators are great very friendly, it is a bit to far to walk back to town we would stay again here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Darrell202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
We enjoyed having you stay with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Having Pats family reunion in Taupo we checked out accommodation and stayed at Accent on Taupo. Jill & Julian made us most welcome showed all 3 of us our room right at the front. Explained that RWC was on Channel 66 and to enjoy our stay. The unit was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Great views of the lake across the road so we rested before the reunion on Saturday. Spent 2 nights there and would be happy to stay again. It was nice seeing the Austrailan, Fijian and South African flags flying to encourage RWC fever. Julian & Jill keep up the good standards, it is appreciated & makes staying there feel homely.

Room tip: Front rooms have best views. Air con & heater in unit for the cool mornings.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentTaupo, Owner at Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay.
It was nice to meet you 3.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews