We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$91
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$90
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$91
eDreamsUS$104
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
136
68
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
68
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath underfloor heating executive suite separate bedroom town centre stay there again plenty of parking stayed here for one night bed was comfortable a great stay cooking facilities heat pump easy access unit motel kitchenette lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021

The Alpine Lake motel was an awesome place to stay for 3 nights over the NY break. It's just a short walk down to the lake which was absolutely perfect. The facilities and the room were incredibly clean and tidy and the staff service was above and beyond. We had some issues with the hot/cold water and Stacey sorted this really quickly by organising a plumber, and refunding us some money. We were incredibly grateful for their service and trying to resolve the issue quickly.

Would 100% stay again and definitely recommend. 10/10! :)

Room tip: Very clean and amazing customer service.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicoleB4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean and Maria Campbell, Owner at Alpine Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Thans for the fab comments. We were happy you had such a great stay despite the water issues. You will be happy to know these have all been sorted.
See you again one day
Stacey & Darrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

I had a really awesome stay here in a one bedroom unit. Really well set up, with a lounge, kitchenette, separate bedroom and a bathroom with dual entry from the bedroom and lounge. Ranchslider from the lounge out to a lovely patio. Underfloor heating, wall heaters and a heat pump ensured the unit was toasty and warm.

Bed was really comfy with good quality linen. Amazing shower pressure.

Staff were really friendly, with a awesome dinner recommendation. Really quiet with no noise from other guests or the road.

I cant wait to stay here again! Thanks Alpine Lake for a great stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores Butterworth, General Manager at Alpine Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Wow thanks so much for the awesome review, So glad you enjoyed your stay and the dinner spot.

See you next time and dont forget to book direct with our Loyal10 promo code.

Cheers Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Our family unit with private BBQ courtyard was toasty warm, very clean and comfortable. Awesome central location within an easy stroll of both the lake and shops. Very friendly service with lots of helpful extras like BBQ equipment, a selection of DVDs to borrow, and of course the spa bath! The bed was a little soft for me, but everything else was great and I’d happily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melA572QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean and Maria Campbell, Owner at Alpine Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thanks so much for the review appreciate it.

See you next time.

Cheers Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

We were two couples staying and had the Executive suite at the motel. John the Manager was so helpful and friendly with everything we needed and wanted to know. Our room was perfect, clean and tidy, very modern and quiet. We all give top marks to this motel, its wonderful, clean tidy and the cleaning ladies were so nice and did a brilliant job daily in cleaning our room. We will certainly come back to this motel again and we don't post that often about a motel. It is so conveniently located to Taupo town, a short walk down the road. We recommend this motel and give top marks to the customer service of the manager John and the cleaning staff. Perfect all round motel.

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be nice, motel is in a quiet location
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 3Bestroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean and Maria Campbell, Owner at Alpine Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thanks for the EPIC review. So glad you enjoyed it and John looked after you guys so well, hes a real good rooster!

Dont forget to book direct with us for next time and use the Loyal10 promo code for the best rate.

Cheers Sean - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Great motel.
The room was clean and tidy. Had a spa bath if you are so inclined - even had a wee hatch so you watch TV while in the spa.
The bed was comfortable.
We had no problems with noise.
It was a short walk into town - a pleasant stroll even in winter.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WayneK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores Butterworth, General Manager at Alpine Lake Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review Alpine Lake. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews