We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
198
159
49
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
159
49
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location spa bath lake taupo upstairs bathroom second bedroom partial view of the lake across the road close to town the kitchen enjoyed our stay bars and restaurants sitting area king bed stay there again central location great shower beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Super lovely reception staff - overall happy with the amenitites and unit itself. Good kitchen facilities and super clean and modern. We had a upstairs bedrooms x 2 - watch the low sloping roof if you are tall. The biggest issue that we had was the noise from the road at night. If the place was double glazed it would definately help - but sadly it is not. We wont stay again because of this issue.

Room Tip: Maybe see if there is a room away from the main road if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littlemizfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This motel is central to Taupo and has spectacular views of the lake. The acommodation is simple, yet spacious and comfortable. The units are well equipped self catering apartments on two levels with two bathrooms. The amenities of the town are nearby and there are numerous lovely walks in the area. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The only minor downside is noise from adjacent appaerments.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank R2002MOsaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This nice, modern studio apartment with King size bed and a kitchenette provided for a lovely two night stay in Taupo. We had partial views of the lake and a little sitting area outside with a good view of the lake. There is nothing between the Motel and the lake so a good view. The apartment was very clean and in close walking distance to the town centre, shops and restaurants. The host/managers were delightful, very helpful and accommodating. We loved our stay at le Chalet Suisse Motel.

Room Tip: Upstairs room may provide a larger/better view of the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Location is awesome - can easily walk to town. We had room number 16. We were able to sit out on the balcony, view the lake and eat breakfast in the sun. The owner/manager was super friendly and welcoming. Would love to stay here again for our annual trip but it's already booked out! I think that's a testament to the place :)
Comfortable room for the two of us who stayed - especially with the kitchenette having everything we needed. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blh7694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great location and view of the lake. Right across the road is mini golf for $10 which was great fun.
We were upgraded for free to one of the larger two story rooms overlooking the pool. Room was clean and comfy. Basic kitchen facilities, bathrooms were decent but felt a little dated.
Internet connection was ok.

Room Tip: We had room 9 and the upstairs had a great view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews