We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$411
Priceline
$411
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$411
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
noami88
Singapore, Singapore
Luxury apartments, need more convenient for guests
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2022via mobile
This apartment has nice scenery as our unit was at waterfront. The front desk service was inadequate; no one sits at the. Punter. You need to call each time. It was very inconvenient for golfer as there was no area to store our golf bags. It was a tough task as it needed to go down and up the stairs 3 times to carry our bags to the unit. The cold water knob of washing machine was broken resulting in difficulty in using the machine. The trash can lid was dysfunctional prior to our check in. The cleaning staffs should verify the functionality of equipments or appliances and feedback to apartment management prior to new guest check in.
Date of stay: November 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • Vio.com
    $176
  • Tripadvisor
    $176
0.6 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Priceline
$289
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $289
  • Hilton
    $289
  • Hotels.com
    $289
1.2 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Bed
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $185
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $185
1.8 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior-one bedroom motel
Tripadvisor
$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
$279
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $279
  • Vio.com
    $266
  • Expedia.com
    $279
0.3 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
センターハウス
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $189
  • Vio.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $189
0.7 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $208
  • Expedia.com
    $208
2.0 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Hotel Website
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $144
8.6 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
379
48
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
48
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse hot tub beautiful apartment underfloor heating the managers lake view spa pool bedroom accommodation luxury hosts waterfront kitchen bbq laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2022

We stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse. The views were stunning. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The pool, hot tub, lake and mountain views are awesome. Great service. The Managers were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Penthouse B
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hinem0ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2022

Beautiful apartment, looking out at the lake. Love the art work, is the size of a 3 bedroom home, if not bigger. Underfloor heating, had to turn it down. I recommend the laundry. Don't want to nit pick but bath tub is tiny width ways, the length was good.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MissTurtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

I have stayed here a few times but this was the first time I have stayed with the new managers. The room we stayed in was close to reception so quite noisy at times. The beds were uncomfortable and the 2 back bedrooms have no opening windows so we’re quite stuffy. The ensuite bathroom is in need of a makeover. The grime is starting to build up in some areas. The service consisted of taking the rubbish away. No benches were wiped down or soap etc refilled. For the money you pay per night, it is definitely not 5 star. Sadly we won’t be coming back to stay. The old managers Cindy and Chris were fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nztravels2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

First impression, building was nice. Check-in, lady was rude.
Room, spacious. Carpet, stained and looked in vacuumed. Kitchen, well equipped.
Glass balustrades - clean. Thermal bath - dirty and glass balustrade looks like it hasn’t been cleaned for the longest time. Bathrooms, shower glass needs attention as the water film is thick and dirty looking. Toilets are hard to flush. Bath/Shower amenities in the showers have mould around them and one didn’t work. Shower head is broken so when at full pressure shoots over the shower screen.
Asked for 1 x washing powder (obv used the one provided) and reception was rude to my kids. Beds are average. Provided with two pillows per bed. No decent amenities that you’d expect at this price.
Carpark not big enough to fit larger vehicles (Range Rover).
Lake view is obstructed by building in front. (We stayed level 3).

Weve been to many places and do not consider this value for money paid. All in all, the space and the thermal pool were our highlights. Definitely not worth $700 price tag though.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank srkbrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

The apartment we stayed at was roomy and nice but in my opinion not what I would call 5 Star. Our apartment (12) was next to reception which was quite noisy when guests arrived and unfortunately we lucked out on any getting views. My main gripe was the standard of the courtyard where the spa pool was situated..it was totally unkept with green algae all over the tiles and an unempied ashtray. Definately not a 5 Star Standard. Had emailed feedback to the management but no response!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 326colinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews