We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$375
Priceline
$375
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$329
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sahid
Disappointed
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2022
I have stayed here a few times but this was the first time I have stayed with the new managers. The room we stayed in was close to reception so quite noisy at times. The beds were uncomfortable and the 2 back bedrooms have no opening windows so we’re quite stuffy. The ensuite bathroom is in need of a makeover. The grime is starting to build up in some areas. The service consisted of taking the rubbish away. No benches were wiped down or soap etc refilled. For the money you pay per night, it is definitely not 5 star. Sadly we won’t be coming back to stay. The old managers Cindy and Chris were fantastic.
Date of stay: June 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $186
  • Expedia.com
    $207
1.0 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$174
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $136
  • Vio.com
    $150
0.6 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$230
  • Priceline
    $230
  • Hilton
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $230
1.2 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Bed
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $185
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
    $182
1.8 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$310
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $310
  • Agoda.com
    $244
  • Expedia.com
    $279
1.0 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior-one bedroom motel
Booking.com
$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $145
  • Agoda.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $142
1.1 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$99
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Agoda.com
    $98
  • Expedia.com
    $99
2.2 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
センターハウス
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $160
0.7 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $208
  • Hotels.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $208
2.0 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$144
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    $144
  • Priceline
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $176
8.6 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
379
48
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
48
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse hot tub beautiful apartment underfloor heating the managers lake view spa pool bedroom accommodation luxury hosts waterfront kitchen bbq laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

First impression, building was nice. Check-in, lady was rude.
Room, spacious. Carpet, stained and looked in vacuumed. Kitchen, well equipped.
Glass balustrades - clean. Thermal bath - dirty and glass balustrade looks like it hasn’t been cleaned for the longest time. Bathrooms, shower glass needs attention as the water film is thick and dirty looking. Toilets are hard to flush. Bath/Shower amenities in the showers have mould around them and one didn’t work. Shower head is broken so when at full pressure shoots over the shower screen.
Asked for 1 x washing powder (obv used the one provided) and reception was rude to my kids. Beds are average. Provided with two pillows per bed. No decent amenities that you’d expect at this price.
Carpark not big enough to fit larger vehicles (Range Rover).
Lake view is obstructed by building in front. (We stayed level 3).

Weve been to many places and do not consider this value for money paid. All in all, the space and the thermal pool were our highlights. Definitely not worth $700 price tag though.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank srkbrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

The apartment we stayed at was roomy and nice but in my opinion not what I would call 5 Star. Our apartment (12) was next to reception which was quite noisy when guests arrived and unfortunately we lucked out on any getting views. My main gripe was the standard of the courtyard where the spa pool was situated..it was totally unkept with green algae all over the tiles and an unempied ashtray. Definately not a 5 Star Standard. Had emailed feedback to the management but no response!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 326colinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2022

We had neighbours who were noisy right beside us. Their rap/hip hop base was vibrating through our room. Started at 3pm on and off until 10pm. Because of this we had to keep our ranch slider closed even though it was nice weather - we couldn’t enjoy our deck at all because the noise outside was so loud. It continued to move around all night. After the manager was informed, they said they were only watching rugby so he denied initially music was being played (hadn’t come up to see), it wasn’t rugby it was music. So the music went off in the evening, only for them all to then go onto the deck instead, whistling out at one point, and talking loudly. We could hear it over our TV. I don’t hold anything against these neighbours - aside from lying about not playing music. I am so unimpressed by the accommodation. For $700 a night we expected more - the whole weekend was ruined by our experience and it felt like we were staying in emergency accommodation for the night. No view in the world makes up for that. I will never be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Very friendly staff, very tidy and spacious rooms. Loved the fact that bikes were provided and seeing that you are right next to the lake, made for beautiful bike rides. Would recommend staying here. Thanks Cindy and Chris for an amazing 4 day stay, will be back.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Dear Carla,

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the accommodation/facilities and our hospitality.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Second time staying here and booked again! Sacred waters does not disappoint, the rooms are beautiful, the views the pool the lake and the service from Chris and Cindy is always above and beyond, thank you so much for another amazing stay 🤍 And see you soon x

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Namybaby,

Happy New Year. A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters for the 2nd time and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the accommodation/facilities and our hospitality.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews