We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$323
Priceline
$323
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$271
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Amy C

Best Place in Taupo!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2022via mobile
Second time staying here and booked again! Sacred waters does not disappoint, the rooms are beautiful, the views the pool the lake and the service from Chris and Cindy is always above and beyond, thank you so much for another amazing stay 🤍 And see you soon x
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Namybaby,

Happy New Year. A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters for the 2nd time and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the accommodation/facilities and our hospitality.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $197
  • Vio.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $201
1.0 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Priceline
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $208
1.0 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior-one bedroom motel
Booking.com
$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $145
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $133
0.9 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $148
  • Expedia.com
    $165
0.7 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom unit- twin beds
Booking.com
$189
  • Priceline
    $138
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Expedia.com
    $189
1.8 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $274
  • Agoda.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $274
1.6 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$204
  • Priceline
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $204
1.2 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Haka Lodge Taupo
Booking.com
$97
  • Priceline
    $97
  • Vio.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $97
2.2 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $146
  • Hotel Website
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $160
8.6 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $278
  • Agoda.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $278
0.8 km from Sacred Waters Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
379
48
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
48
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse hot tub beautiful apartment underfloor heating the managers lake view spa pool bedroom accommodation luxury hosts waterfront kitchen bbq laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Stayed here for a mix of family time and business. This is our second visit here. We had a three bedroom thermal unit with two bathrooms. Room, features and amenities add so much comfort to your stay. I must say I always feel boujee staying here. Cindy our host was lovely, welcoming and very accommodating i.e. allowing us to have guests to visit for breakfast. All rooms make you feel special. We totally recommend staying here. In a previous stay we had the lake view 3-bedroom penthouse. Take a group and treat yourself. Once you've had a taste of the penthouse, you won't want anything less. Such a beautiful place to treat yourself :) Thank you so much Sacred Waters!!!

Room tip: quiet floors, good safe parking, good views if on top floor, bottom floors are close to pool and gym
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McRhema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

Dear McRhema,

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again for a longer say and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.

Cindy is passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. Best wishes for 2022.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Lovely clean apartment. Great service. Would highly recommend staying here. The children love the heated swimming pool and hot tub. Great sunsets too! Handy location to town and many tourist attractions.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PipM109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear Pip and Family,

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities. (heated swimming pool and hot tub)

Cindy is passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We stopover in Taupo on our way back home from Hastings and stayed a night in Sacred Water Apartments.

We stayed in the 3 bedrooms penthouse apartment.
The apartment had 3 bedrooms, a family area which could turn into the 4th room, an ensuite in the master room and a family bathroom with bath tub. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The living area was huge and the dining area was next to the living and had a big table. There was an outdoor spa at the balcony overlooking the lake view. It had washer and dryer to use. The apartment was air conditioning. There were gym and swimming pool if you feel like using them.

At the price of $700+ we think that it is worth for money but a night stay was too short for us to enjoy the facilities.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ok_xin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Guest,

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future. (For a longer stay to enjoy all our facilities)

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Had an amazing stay away with a couple of my friends for a girls weekend!! Chris and Cindy were wonderful, very welcoming, and the service was great. Apartment was clean, and I can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emilyyoung049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dear Emily and friends,

A very big thank you for staying at Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you and the group of ladies enjoyed your accommodation.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Beautiful place to stay. Wife and kids loved it. Place was clean and tidy. The underfloor heating was perfect after we got back from visiting the snow. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks Cindy and the team

Room tip: Pent House was awesome!
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raviandsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chris coetzee, Owner at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Ravi and Sandra,

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the warm accommodation/facilities.

Cindy is passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews