We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$231
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$222
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$222
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$222
eDreamsUS$231
TravelocityUS$222
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
365
43
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
365
43
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse hot tub lake view apartment bedroom lakefront these apartments beautiful apartment luxury apartment underfloor heating three bedroom lake taupo large balcony the kitchen the managers undercover parking new zealand family holiday comfortable beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Sacred Waters in Taupo is a modern excellent place to stay. The staff is friendly. When our stay was cut short due to a family crisis they were very helpful. Thank you.
We had a 2 bedroom lake view apartment with a great view of the lake and mountains whilst relaxing in the hot tub with a cool drink.
The apartment is ideal for 1 or 2 couples or a family. It has a well appointed kitchen and lounge with everything needed.
The only disappointment was the ‘private’ balcony and hot tub of the apartment we were in was not private as it could be observed from at least 5 other apartments. We do not usually wear togs in a hot tub as they are not designed for this. If you are going to use the hot tub bring something suitable to wear.
Yes we would use Sacred Waters again.

Room tip: Wear clothing in the hot tub on your 'private' balcony
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear Terry, thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.
We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.
Thank you for your feedback on the privacy of hot tubs. We have privacy glass on the side glass balustrades facing the next-door neighbour - however, we have clear glass balustrades facing the lake to provide great lake views when sitting in the hot tub.
Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We visited for 4 days for a family wedding . Three of us stayed in a 3 bedroom waterfront apartment.
The good: lovely views, hot tub, very spacious living areas, well equipped kitchen, large comfortable beds. internal and spacious garaging, nice garden area and about 10-15 minute walk to town, recently refurbished ( apartment 3); two bathrooms, laundry in one of the bathrooms

the irritating: difficult to access wardrobes, doors not completely opening and hangars hard to reach ( because it was a wedding, we had more than average clothes to hang up) with wardrobe lights that flicked on and off, bedroom windows not completely covered with blinds so light coming in from security lights kept us awake, noise kept us awake also on two nights from upstairs, and very scanty servicing of apartment ( we rang for a repeat service on one occasion but it didn't happen); no full length mirror to prepare for the wedding

I think this would be an excellent place for a large group or family.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stellamAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear Stella Milsom, congratulations, we are wishing the newly wedded couple a lifetime of love and happiness.

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

Thank you for pointing the items out - we will work on those.

We invite guests to contact us immediately 24/7 if any noise from neighbours as we live onsite for your convenience.

Room service is sometimes conflicting to housekeepers as one guest in the apartment gives instructions to only service bathrooms and then we get a call in the afternoon to repeat. We were very happy to repeat and I personally took the team back to make beds, replace coffee/toiletries and clean kitchen.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we do our best to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We booked our 2 (3 beds)bedroom accommodation over the phone for 4 nights accommodation for 3 lady golfers. On arrival we were delighted on being upgraded to a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment with our own outdoor hot tub, great for the cool nights and aching muscles. Lovely lake views, amazing hosts thank you so much Cindy and Chris

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ruworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Dear Ruworthy,

A very big thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Can’t rate this place highly enough. It was perfect for our week long extended family holiday. We booked a four bedroom, two three bedroom and a two bedroom for the grandparents. We had 9 kids under 13 and it worked for everyone.
The view and location is breathtaking. To be right on the lake front and cycle way was such fun. The 17 of us gathered in one of the apartments for breakfast each morning and there was plenty of space. The pool is big and super warm and each of the bigger apartments had a double secure garage which was incredible for all the bikes and scooters etc. Chris and Cindy were always close at hand if needed and Chris was so very helpful at the planning stage when I was working out if the Apartments were going to work for our group. They placed us right beside each other which was so appreciated.
Sacred Waters had everything to make it a standout place for a week with the family. Thanks Cindy and Chris!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LPDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear valued guests (The Leanne Group ), thank you for choosing Sacred Waters and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.

It was a privilege hosting your family at Sacred Waters. Cincy and I enjoyed having you here.

We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Excellent communication, beautiful spacious rooms, lovely warm pool - this place has everything. Walking/biking distance to the town. Awesome lake front views. We won't ever stay anywhere else. Thanks Cindy & Chris!

Room tip: Level 3 lake view room, perfect.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D9954EOsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Coetzee, General Manager at Sacred Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear Sarah, thank you for choosing Sacred Waters again and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation.
We are passionate, respects our valued guests and loves to go the extra mile.
Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacred Waters in the future.

Sincerely, Chris and Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews