We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
easylacer
Kerikeri, New Zealand

A great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2019via mobile
Another 3 days at these great apartments. Always clean and well appointed with a large bedroom and kingsize bed upstairs with spa bath and a smaller bedroom downstairs with two single beds in it. A comfy lounge/kitchen downstairs with parking outside the unit.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Size Beds with Premium Bedding
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $220
  • Vio.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
    $216
0.6 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $225
  • Vio.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $225
0.5 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $158
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
    $162
2.0 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Vio.com
    $135
  • Hotels.com
    $143
2.0 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $249
  • StayForLong
    $236
  • Hotels.com
    $249
1.8 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom unit- twin beds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $179
0.5 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $196
  • Priceline
    $195
  • Hilton
    $196
2.2 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free parking
Pool
Haka Lodge Taupo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $97
  • Vio.com
    $79
  • Priceline
    $97
0.7 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Hotel Website
    $180
7.4 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Priceline
    $179
2.1 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
58
36
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
36
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Had a lovely stay here, receptionist was quick and to the point. We only stayed one night but were lucky enough to have been gifted wine and chocolates on arrival due to celebrating our engagement. Room was clean and couldnt fault. Loved the two story, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhillipM1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Maintenance needs to be current.
Lots of small faults, shower seal base needed repair.
We reported on first day and still not fixed after four days.
Wallpaper on walls was peeling off.
Cleaning staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
However as we have Disability Permit we were told that we were not allowed to park in Disability Parking Spot.
The Vehicles they allowed to park there, not one had a Disability Permit.
Very Discrimatory and Illegal.
Would not recommend due to there treatment of Disabled persons.
Photos of three of the offending vehicles.
When I complained again when I handed in the Room key.
The Office staff could not explain why Disability Permit Holders were not allowed to park in Disability Parking Spot (Marked).
Still no apology or response from management.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 494trevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Voyager apartments taupo is a wonderful place to stay with friends or family apartment well set up close to town and golf.comfy beds Very accommodating to us after a family bereavement thanks team at Voyager

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JaniceMcKain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

The Voyager Apts are located only about 1.5 km from central Taupo. They include a well appointed kitchen and roomy bedroom and a spa bath. Parking is very convenient and the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. From Tui St it is only about 150m to the lake front where magnificent views of the Mountains were available

Room tip: Book well ahead if you want a room with a view
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

A 10 minute walk into town and near the lake (glimpse of the lake from our bedroom upstairs) this was a practical spot for a family to base ourselves for our trip to Taupo. The separate kitchen and living downstairs with a door to shut was nice for some privacy/noise control. A shared bathroom not ideal (situated between the bedrooms with a tricky lock the kids couldn’t work) but the separate downstairs toilet also very practical! Tidy but tired decor, the kitchen had everything we needed. The small heated pool and spa was a great format, we could supervise kids from up close and relax in the spa! Great for cold autumn days to relax after some walks. The fact that the apartment didn’t get serviced until about 1-2pm meant we were always there resting after lunch, so turned down this service most days... although the lady who did come in and work while we were there was friendly and fast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 342ellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews