We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yani
Tauranga, New Zealand

Great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2019via mobile
Voyager apartments taupo is a wonderful place to stay with friends or family apartment well set up close to town and golf.comfy beds Very accommodating to us after a family bereavement thanks team at Voyager
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $299
  • Expedia.com
    $269
  • Hotels.com
    $269
0.5 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $197
  • Agoda.com
    $189
  • Expedia.com
    $194
0.6 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • Vio.com
    $141
2.0 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior-one bedroom motel
$165
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
2.0 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $185
  • Vio.com
    $154
  • Expedia.com
    $181
0.4 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
$249
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $249
1.8 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $170
2.1 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
$285
  • Priceline
    $285
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
    $285
2.2 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $336
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Algotels
7.4 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
58
36
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
36
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

The Voyager Apts are located only about 1.5 km from central Taupo. They include a well appointed kitchen and roomy bedroom and a spa bath. Parking is very convenient and the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. From Tui St it is only about 150m to the lake front where magnificent views of the Mountains were available

Room tip: Book well ahead if you want a room with a view
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

A 10 minute walk into town and near the lake (glimpse of the lake from our bedroom upstairs) this was a practical spot for a family to base ourselves for our trip to Taupo. The separate kitchen and living downstairs with a door to shut was nice for some privacy/noise control. A shared bathroom not ideal (situated between the bedrooms with a tricky lock the kids couldn’t work) but the separate downstairs toilet also very practical! Tidy but tired decor, the kitchen had everything we needed. The small heated pool and spa was a great format, we could supervise kids from up close and relax in the spa! Great for cold autumn days to relax after some walks. The fact that the apartment didn’t get serviced until about 1-2pm meant we were always there resting after lunch, so turned down this service most days... although the lady who did come in and work while we were there was friendly and fast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 342ellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Really disappointed given they doubled the price for Ironman week at $600 a night and knew they had athletes staying we expected clean towels every day at least, not one day out of 5.

The plugsockets are hanging out of the walls, whole place needs a makeover and the smell of stale cigarettes in reception is vomit worthy.

1 shower between 6 people was hard to manage. The 'childrens pool' is only heated in the winter and absolutely icy in the summer. The beds are old and soft so not good for a decent night's sleep.

Location is great, thats all I've got.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Imnz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Appartment...is just nice comfortable and good as expected.perfect stay to discover the area.
Bad shower kithcen location..as I needed near the lake and easy to start the early morning alpine crossing

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Szelvesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Voyager Apartments continues to impress, have been staying here each week for 3 plus years and the standard is second to none. Clean, well equipped, helpful friendly staff who go the extra mile. If its a corporate stay or a family holiday, all needs are met here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews