We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Szelvesz
Budapest

Wow feels like home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2019via mobile
Appartment...is just nice comfortable and good as expected.perfect stay to discover the area.
Bad shower kithcen location..as I needed near the lake and easy to start the early morning alpine crossing
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Size Beds with Premium Bedding
$220
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.6 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $225
0.5 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
$194
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $160
  • Expedia.com
    $176
2.0 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 bedroom unit- twin beds
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $179
0.5 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Haka Lodge Taupo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $97
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Algotels
7.4 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Voyager Apartments Taupo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Taupo
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
58
36
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
36
23
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Voyager Apartments continues to impress, have been staying here each week for 3 plus years and the standard is second to none. Clean, well equipped, helpful friendly staff who go the extra mile. If its a corporate stay or a family holiday, all needs are met here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 adults enjoyed our week long stay here over Christmas in a standard apartment. The apartment was adequate for our needs although small for a week long stay. We enjoyed the upstairs outdoor area off the main bedroom although it was in need of a clean as there was green mould growing over the tiles making them slippery although this was easy for us to clean with a few rags. The swimming pool was small but functional, deep and clean. The staff were always happy and friendly,they brought clean supplies including fresh towels daily. Car parking for one car was available immediately outside the unit and additional cars need to be parked on the road. Despite being so close to the lake this place was very quiet which is a great asset. The only complaint was the lack of air con upstairs, the main bedroom got very hot and muggy making it impossible to sleep. It didn’t help that the under blanket on the bed was nylon. In hind sight I wish I had asked for a cotton under blanket, perhaps this could be considered.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alipa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

A comfortable clean apartment with a king size bed and spa bath upstairs and two single beds in downstairs room. Balcony upstairs. Kitchen well appointed with dishwasher and washing machine. My room 1 was hot as no air con upstairs.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank easylacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

Great place to base our stay in Taupo. Close to town and the lake. Undercover parking, plenty of room for the 4 of us. Comfortable beds, great location and fully self-contained. We will definately stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

2 story apartment building with 2 bedrooms. Nice decor, very clean and tidy. Good size
apartment, it was a shame we were here for just one night.
Quiet location and very close to city centre and lake. Bed was very comfortable and had good water pressure in the shower. Highly recommend these apartments.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 972debg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews