We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Trip.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Booking.comUS$193
CheapTicketsUS$193
PricelineUS$193
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,711)
Filter reviews
2,711 results
Traveller rating
1,573
701
274
113
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,573
701
274
113
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and steam room lake taupo junior suite one bedroom apartment full kitchen an upgrade tennis courts new zealand the ground floor spa pool great room spacious room hot pools town centre bistro lago heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,711 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Amongst the best Hotels in New Zealand , friendly staff , good food and only 90 minutes away from National Park and snow covered mountains
Allowed me an early check in and offered complimentary wine vouchers on arrival
Impressive by New Zealand standards

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VivashalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear VivashalS

It is always fantastic to read such wonderful comments about our property and team, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Lake Taupo on future travels.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Spacious room was very comfortable & we loved the view. Property is located on a hill overlooking the lake, and we quickly learned to appreciate the little bit of distance away from the bustle of the main tourist areas. Close enough to be convenient but far enough away to relax in peace. All the staff were friendly & accommodating. The young man who checked us in helped us with an early check in & arrangements for a flight the next day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 214stj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear 214stj

I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay with us here at Hilton Lake Taupo. It is great to hear you found your room spacious and comfortable and the views impressive, we are very fortunate that our location has such expansive views of Lake Taupo and the surrounding mountains.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Tried to check in 3.45pm, it’s now 5.45pm and we still can’t check in. First our room wasn’t ready then they had two singles instead of a king. We were originally given a voucher and told to go wait at the bar. Non of the staff seemed to care at all, not in the slightest. Really disappointing and not up to scratch given the premium to stay at places like this. The bar staff we friendly and good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank RennieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear RennieMD,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the delay in your check-in and incorrect room type received. This is certainly not indicative of the level of quality service that we aim to provide for our guests, and I regret the errors that caused this to be your experience. I'm glad that you were able to discuss your stay with Naomi this morning and that we were able to make this right for you before you left. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Taupo in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Best regards,

Dominic Mastromatteo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

the hotel is very nice, the crew is well trained and qualified. Good restaurant, very good breakfast. Once in a while (especially during winter) you might be in the fog of the lake (the hotel is on a hill) but this make the part of the journey.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fearless20641814863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Fearless20641814863

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay here with us at Hilton Lake Taupo.

It is fantastic to hear how you were impressed with your breakfast and it was also great to see your comments about our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on future travels.

Kind regards
Dominic Mastromatteo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We regularly stay at The Hilton Lake Taupo. The staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly and we know that the room is going to be ready on time, clean and warm. The location is handy, no matter what your plans are, has great views and is quiet.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tbw008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear Tbw008

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful time staying us and we thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton Lake Taupo.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again soon.

Kind Regards

Dominic Mastromatteo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews