We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Lake Taupo
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Lake Motor Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sails On The Lake(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,385
599
227
81
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
599
227
81
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomlake tauponew wingjunior suitebeautiful hotelone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenwasher and dryertennis courtsan upgradenew zealandthe ground floorhot springsgreat roomspa poolhot poolsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My lovely bride turned xoxo years old.

Make a fuss; you’ve never seen anything like it.

croissant at brekky, free brekky; a suite upgrade.

It may be off season in Taupo; but their dedication to their cause is sublime.

There are lots of places to stay.
But if you want pampering & truly genuine attention, stay at this Hilton.

Their dedication to your service is nothing short of sublime!

Enjoy




Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael M

It is wonderful to read that you had a fabulous stay with us while celebrating your wife's birthday. I was also proud to read your comments about our team, we here at Hilton Lake Taupo pride ourselves on offering the highest level of service and it is very much appreciated when it is recognised.

Thank you for posting about your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property on future travels.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time we stay in Taupo we try and book into the Hilton. Great hotel with wonderful views and great facilities, We normally book a 1 bedroom as we love the full kitchen and open plan kitchen and lounge with wonderful views and then a separate large bedroom with a great bathroom. Rooms are always clean and well serviced. What we love most about the Hilton is the wonderful view and the wonderful pool, hot spa and gym. Whether we come in Summer or Winter we always enjoy the facilities. It is a little bit out of town however that never bothers us. Worth booking and a great weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view worth it
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgkjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cgkjourneys

Firstly, thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton Lake Taupo, It is great to read that you had another wonderful stay with us recently and that you love the beautiful view from the hotel and enjoy all the on-site facilities we have on offer.

Thank you for posting about your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forwarding to welcoming you back to Hilton Lake Taupo again in the future.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On top of the town the Hilton offers breakfast views of mountains and lakes. It’s beds are as soft as clouds.

The extensive wine list is only second to the menu and service from its international staff.

For business or pleasure skiing or boating or just a lazy break the Hilton at Taupo is great

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dugb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dugb123

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

What a fabulous description - 'views of heaven, beds of cloud'. I am thrilled to read that you were impressed with the beautiful views of Lake Taupo and the surrounding mountains and that you found your bed comfortable. Our renowned Hilton beds and bedding are an absolute dream and most definitely one of the bonuses of staying at a Hilton Hotel Worldwide.

I am glad everything met your expectations and we hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back to the premises again in the future.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Booked a break at Hilton. Arrived at reception. Staff were excellent and helpful. Accomodation is building next to reception and dining area. Upgraded to a room with a view off Lake Taupo. Given a room on the 3rd floor. Excellent room, great size. Nice view over Lake Taupo. All facilities were greeat, clean and tidy. Staff most helpful. Breakfast was included which was a full breakfast. Great location over looking parts of Taupo. Had dinner at the restaurant. Great selection and service. Fire was going and restaurant has seating by windows and french doors. Car parking under cover, is available at a charge, or parking outside the front is free.

Room Tip: view of Lake Taupo, which is south side. Whole accomodation complex is quiet as it is away from main reception area and dining area
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KL4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear KL4424

I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were impressed with your room upgrade and the view of Lake Taupo it provided. It was also great to read about your dining experience at our on-site restaurant Bistro Lago, the fire certainly creates a lovely ambience during the cooler months of the year.

Thank you for posting about your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property again on future travels.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

What a fantastic hotel. From the accommodation to the food to the service by the employees everything was top notch. I stay many nights at hotels all over the world and can honestly say this is one of the best run properties I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jcantleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLT-HM, Hotel Manager at Hilton Lake Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear jcantleb

It is brilliant to read you had a fantastic stay with us here at Hilton Lake Taupo and that you rate us as one of the best run properties you have experienced.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back again on future travels.

Kind Regards
Annika Worth
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews