We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy Mess Mcdonalds Taupo”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #33 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 19 April 2023

The place is a filthy mess. No cleaning was done and tables were not wiped clean at all, there were no clean tables.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Azza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

Look what i’ve got this is a Hobbit size….And I’m a human. I hope I’m not the only one but this was a horrible experience at the “Best Mc Donalds”

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Typical McDonalds but with a difference.... an full size airplane play structure for the kids. Voted the World's coolest McDonads

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank 444michaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

The plane was kinda cool, our 6yo loved it, but the tables were sooo dirty, they didn't look to have been cleared the whole day. We went down and got a handful of napkins and about half a cup of hand sanitizer to scrub them into a state we'd want to put food near.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank HeyMrCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2022

Had heard about this McDonald's many times before, so decided to pay it a visit when I was driving through the town. Decided to order a classic Big Mac meal and thankfully it was rather delightful. Unfortunately, the plane doesn't fly, and this put a slight dampener on my evening.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colonial_5024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.