We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's Coolest McDonald's”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #32 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We spent our New Year in Taupo and decided to drop by at the World's Coolest McDonald's. It's one-of-a-kind fast food experience but I didn't feel like eating inside the plane. Not a good place (plane) for claustrophobic people.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruthie0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2021

Took grandsons for brunch paid cash gave order to worker she struggled to understand supervisor was hopeless full of authority but not much else won't be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank colincW5821PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Went inside to try order but the register wouldn’t let me make it lettuce wrapped but so complicated for a little request. Got told to go into drive thru to order it. The lady was so rude and told me it definitely wasn’t an option (which it is) and I told her I had been told it inside and she said “no you didn’t”. Get it together Taupo Mcdonalds worst service ever, get happier staff

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Katieggggggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

I think you would be hard pressed to find a dirtier mcDonalds we went for lunch so the kids could play in the plane, but it smelled like a few/ a lot of children did not make it to the toilet in time . Tables were filthy and the floor sticky.
Skip if you can !!!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Y1250QBbeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2020

I find it a little disappointing to buy a McFlurry and ask to swap out chocolate sauce for another flavor and be charged extra.. this is apparently standard practice when swapping sauces but I can order a chicken burger and swap Mayo for tomato sauce for no cost??
If I have taken nothing extra I don’t see why I’m charged extra???
Sad!!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank AngieGH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.