We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accommodation in picturesque location”
Review of The Point Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Point Villas
Ranked #13 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Taupo
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My wife, her parents, her daughter and I stayed for four nights over Christmas. The three bedroom villa was luxurious and nothing was missing; the layout was good and everything you could wish for was taken care of. Peg was a perfect host and I would highly recommend this for a relaxing in luxury with great views across the lake Taupo making the stay almost perfect.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Better than excellent. We were here some years ago with friends and decided that 2 nights was not enough. This time we stayed 7 nights with the same friends and will return for 14 nights. Cannot spend enough time here.
The location overlooks lake taupo and is in a gated community. Very secure and very secluded. The villa has 2 separate rooms with en-suites and large baths. The rooms are large with excellent beds. The kitchen and cooking facilities are outstanding.A large lounge area overlooking the lake leads onto a large outdoor area equipped with table chairs lounges and a BBQ. There is also a lap pool. Too many extras to mention.The proprietors a lovely people and provide good information on local activities and dining options.

Room Tip: Both rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We are traveling as a group of 8 - my family of four plus both sets of parents on both my and my husband's side. The Point offers two villas for rent and we took the villa with three bedrooms, all with adjoining bathrooms. One of the bedroom is large enough to accommodate two extra foldable beds, so my family of four can stay together in one room while our parents take the other two. Milk, fruits, bread, jam, coffee and tea are provided so you can have your breakfast in the house while enjoying the gorgeous view of Lake Taupo. Otherwise, there is a menu for you to order takeouts. There is an abundance of supply of towels, tissue, soap and other daily necessities; more than enough for our extended family of eight to stay four days. The house is warm in winter and promises a beautiful view and luxurious lifestyle in summer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dorisyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

late review, we are group of 6 people and we are totally enjoy this place. And this is a place for you to have a rest maybe not for party. It is really quiet and peaceful. All of us would like to visit here next time. Peg is very nice and professional. Thank you very much:)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rainy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Where to start about saying so many good things , was a place where the moment you walked in you felt peace and relaxed.it has the most amazing views from each balcony and every room had a beautiful idyllic view to outside . The bathrooms also have either bush or a lake view right from your bathtub We had the privilege of having three bedrooms which has been made available recently. Just can't say enough about the place , it's just gorgeous.

Peg the host was wonderful she made sure everything was there and was very helpful in organizing stuff if we wanted it.

My son and husband loved the kayaking that were provided on site , there is a tennis court and mini golf across the way no need to bring anything as everything is provided on site. Even down to not bringing my own hair dyer and straighteners as they were also provided.

We will in the future be returning to make more fond memories of staying in Taupo.

Thank you Peg you are a wonderful lady. Xx

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank C7962LYlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.0 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#8 of 68 in Taupo
2,129 reviews
0.0 km away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
0.0 km away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.0 km away
Lake Taupo Lodge
Lake Taupo Lodge
#1 of 35 in Taupo
256 reviews
0.0 km away
Whakaipo Lodge
Whakaipo Lodge
#2 of 42 in Taupo
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Villas

Address: Lake Taupo, Taupo, New Zealand (Formerly Point Villas)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Taupo
Price Range: $1,052 - $1,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Point Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Point Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing