We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Motor Lodge(Taupo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
eMotel(Taupo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaori carvingsgated communityfloor to ceiling glass windowsbreakfast provisionskayaks providedspacious livingnew zealandlake taupofour nightsthe kitchenoverlooking the lakeswimming poolglass of winepegluxuryaccommodationghd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Better than excellent. We were here some years ago with friends and decided that 2 nights was not enough. This time we stayed 7 nights with the same friends and will return for 14 nights. Cannot spend enough time here.
The location overlooks lake taupo and is in a gated community. Very secure and very secluded. The villa has 2 separate rooms with en-suites and large baths. The rooms are large with excellent beds. The kitchen and cooking facilities are outstanding.A large lounge area overlooking the lake leads onto a large outdoor area equipped with table chairs lounges and a BBQ. There is also a lap pool. Too many extras to mention.The proprietors a lovely people and provide good information on local activities and dining options.

Room Tip: Both rooms are exceptional
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We are traveling as a group of 8 - my family of four plus both sets of parents on both my and my husband's side. The Point offers two villas for rent and we took the villa with three bedrooms, all with adjoining bathrooms. One of the bedroom is large enough to accommodate two extra foldable beds, so my family of four can stay together in one room while our parents take the other two. Milk, fruits, bread, jam, coffee and tea are provided so you can have your breakfast in the house while enjoying the gorgeous view of Lake Taupo. Otherwise, there is a menu for you to order takeouts. There is an abundance of supply of towels, tissue, soap and other daily necessities; more than enough for our extended family of eight to stay four days. The house is warm in winter and promises a beautiful view and luxurious lifestyle in summer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dorisyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

late review, we are group of 6 people and we are totally enjoy this place. And this is a place for you to have a rest maybe not for party. It is really quiet and peaceful. All of us would like to visit here next time. Peg is very nice and professional. Thank you very much:)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rainy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Where to start about saying so many good things , was a place where the moment you walked in you felt peace and relaxed.it has the most amazing views from each balcony and every room had a beautiful idyllic view to outside . The bathrooms also have either bush or a lake view right from your bathtub We had the privilege of having three bedrooms which has been made available recently. Just can't say enough about the place , it's just gorgeous.

Peg the host was wonderful she made sure everything was there and was very helpful in organizing stuff if we wanted it.

My son and husband loved the kayaking that were provided on site , there is a tennis court and mini golf across the way no need to bring anything as everything is provided on site. Even down to not bringing my own hair dyer and straighteners as they were also provided.

We will in the future be returning to make more fond memories of staying in Taupo.

Thank you Peg you are a wonderful lady. Xx

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank C7962LYlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We again spent another wonderful few days at Villa 1. Everything was ready for us on our arrival, breakfast provisions in the fridge and the pool looking very inviting. We did a lot of attractions in and around taupo that we hadn't visited before but always coming home to villa 1 was again the highlight of our stay. Thank you Peg for everything it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews