We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$136
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On The Lake(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelphi Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chalet Suisse Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelmswood Motel Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaori carvingsgated communityfloor to ceiling glass windowsbreakfast provisionskayaks providedspacious livingnew zealandlake taupofour nightsthe kitchenoverlooking the lakeswimming poolglass of winepegluxuryaccommodationghd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

late review, we are group of 6 people and we are totally enjoy this place. And this is a place for you to have a rest maybe not for party. It is really quiet and peaceful. All of us would like to visit here next time. Peg is very nice and professional. Thank you very much:)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rainy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Where to start about saying so many good things , was a place where the moment you walked in you felt peace and relaxed.it has the most amazing views from each balcony and every room had a beautiful idyllic view to outside . The bathrooms also have either bush or a lake view right from your bathtub We had the privilege of having three bedrooms which has been made available recently. Just can't say enough about the place , it's just gorgeous.

Peg the host was wonderful she made sure everything was there and was very helpful in organizing stuff if we wanted it.

My son and husband loved the kayaking that were provided on site , there is a tennis court and mini golf across the way no need to bring anything as everything is provided on site. Even down to not bringing my own hair dyer and straighteners as they were also provided.

We will in the future be returning to make more fond memories of staying in Taupo.

Thank you Peg you are a wonderful lady. Xx

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank C7962LYlisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We again spent another wonderful few days at Villa 1. Everything was ready for us on our arrival, breakfast provisions in the fridge and the pool looking very inviting. We did a lot of attractions in and around taupo that we hadn't visited before but always coming home to villa 1 was again the highlight of our stay. Thank you Peg for everything it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Just returned from a stay at The Point Villas over the New Year period. Stunning! We were in Villa No.2, which by going on past reviews, supposedly didn't have as great an outlook as Villa No.1. Completely incorrect - the views are astounding, both of the lake and surrounding rainforest. A slice of paradise, in fact. Peg couldn't have been more welcoming - a fully stocked kitchen, homemade bread, croissants, milk - all very welcoming after driving from Auckland. The Villa itself is gorgeous and has a high end, quality fitout. 3 magnificent bathrooms, 3 huge bedrooms, private pool, kayaks, bbq, everything and more that you could imagine. Perfect for either families, couples or honeymooners, as it's completely private and there are a tonne of activities to do, right at the doorstep. Truly was the highlight of our trip. Thanks Peg for such a memorable and spectacular stay. You rock!

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Incredible accommodation. Luxury villas equipped with high quality appliances. Unbelievable views of Lake Taupo from the bedrooms, lounge room. Bathrooms have stunning views of the surrounding gardens. Very private, secluded location. Even my mother was happy with the accommodation, a rare event indeed!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews