We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
US$94
View deal
PricelineUS$98
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
138
79
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
79
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool great spot close to town balcony lake motel kitchenette accommodation sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Overall our stay was pleasant . The room was a reasonable size with lake views. A bonus was the cafe on site with beautiful food and great variety .
But why have a kitchenette with a small sink , crockery and cutlery and dish washing liquid supplied when dish cloths and tea towels were missing?
The cost of this accomodation isn’t cheap and we would have expected a t v in the bedroom.
The spa has a safety barrier which has to be negotiated and isn’t easy for older people. Showers over baths are never the best. The premises need to be moved into 2021 if it is to be classed at the top end of the market.
The bed was excellent and the room was clean and tidy.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mike385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Had a lovely breakfast experience! Nice and quiet when we visited at 8:30, activities were provided for our two young kids and the food was delicious. Coffees were on point! Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saralippa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Reasonably close to town, on State Highway One, The Cove Taupo, we stopped for one night. Our room had a Spa option, which one family member enjoyed...

Disappointed that the Cafe was not open, either for Breakfast or Brunch Option.

Room tip: Lakeside views are limited, due to location.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We have just spent a weekend in one of the superior spa rooms and had a great experience. The cafe at the lake end of the motel is great for breakfast or a coffee. The rooms are very comfortable and surprisingly dark and quiet at night!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

We made a last minute booking for two nights and were really pleased with our stay and the value for money - we have already booked a spa room for January 2021. The Cove is in a great spot and just a few km out of town (an easy walk along the lake). The Wholesome Kitchen on the lake front is a lovely spot for breakfast.

Room tip: Not all rooms have spas
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John and Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews