We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Victoria's Cafe Kitchen Bar
Ranked #2 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Victoria's is THE place to eat in Taupo. We refurbished 2014 and our new look is comfortable, warm, modern and classy with a great outside dining area. We are a bustling café serving innovative food in friendly atmosphere. We are the place to meet for both individuals and large groups for delicious speciality coffee and an amazing gastrocafe/pub dining experience. Our fabulous breakfasts and scrumptious lunches are prepared by our passionate in-house chefs and served by our friendly, knowledgeable team. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Stopped in here for Brunch.
Lovely atmosphere. Great food and great service.
Would recommend to anybody stopping in Taupo

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank CShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Wow. This place rocks. Great food and service. The muesli with pinnacotta and vegan dish were absolutely delicious. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank maoricyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Called in for breakfast when passing through Taupo.

Great food and coffee. Service and ambiance also good.

Works Breakfast was awesome.

Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Waipuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Called in with two teenagers, really nice decor and atmosphere, food was amazing and good service, highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jmak1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

Best coffee and food in town. Came here to get out of the rain and found this gorgeous place. Friendly staff, excellent choice of food.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank nzannalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Victoria's Cafe Kitchen Bar also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Victoria's Cafe Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.