We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent start to our day ”
Review of Tui’s Nest

Tui’s Nest
Ranked #10 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Price range: $5 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe , cooked breakfast ,brunch , lunch menu , fresh cabinet food, toasties , paninis, muffins , scones
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Zest is worth seeking out and going a little bit out of your way to find in Taupo
Excellent Allpress coffee , served with a smile and lovely breakfast menu
Small clean and fresh this is highly recommended cafe run by a friendly team

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kokongalodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

The food was amazing and so tasted!! The staff are friendly and always smiling!! I loved this place! I went every day I stayed at Taupo!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Claudia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

I tried a lot of places around, but this one is the best.
The food is very good, and the staff very receptive.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank A8862BValexandrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Stopped by around 11:30am for an early lunch. It was quite busy for a small Cafe but service was prompt and friendly. The Chicken and mushroom crepe was delicious and the soy cappuccino was the best coffee I have had in New Zealand so far. Would definitely recommend it to anyone stopping by. Thanks.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Chrissytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

I ordered from the cabinet the spinach/feta quiche with salad. I thought I was going to have a green salad but was given the broccoli salad from the cabinet. Lovely flavours, with nuts and seeds. My husband ordered from the menu, bacon and eggs. Disappointed that the toast that was served with it was cheap white bread. It would have been nicer with grain or sour dough - maybe a suggestion to the chef. we did not order coffees.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tui’s Nest also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Tui’s Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.