We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$484
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$484
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$370
View Deal
Booking.comUS$496
ZenHotels.comUS$413
CheapTicketsUS$484
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
343
28
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
28
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef chris frank lloyd wright new zealand lake taupo manicured gardens other guests each morning dinner reservations our honeymoon every evening warm hospitality pre dinner drinks beautiful property two nights local knowledge guest rooms a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Booked in for my wife's birthday and it turned out to be a delightful spot to celebrate and have some chill out time. Gary was an awesome host who served delicious wine & hors d'oeuvres each evening, as well as making great restaurant recommendations and making the bookings for us. Breakfast was a treat to start the day and all in all, Lake Taupo Lodge exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58rossg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Higher end home stay / bed and breakfast style accommodation.
Food was amazing!
Hosts were welcoming.
We left with a tub of delicious trout pate.
Views of the lake from our room.
A great place for high achievers and hard workers to stay.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kellysT3060MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Wanting to escape from "real life" for awhile we booked into the Lake Taupo Lodge for three nights. It was a beautiful location with an amazing garden - appreciated your hard work Shirley - and lovely views of the lake. It felt like a real sanctuary. Gary was an attentive host and Chris was on hand to provide delicious food when required. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank renlasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

I stayed here with the wife just after we went to level 2 lockdown, It is such a beautiful place to stay at. The lodge has great facilities, a spectacular view of the lake, amazing gardens and the food by Chef Chris was absolutely amazing. Hosts Gary and Sherlie were very welcoming. I must add that the bed was super comfortable which is a major plus for me (Nothing beats a great bed). Would recommend to all.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James_Leofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

We stayed at Lake Taupo Lodge for a couple of nights in Aug 2020. It was a wonderful experience and can recommend to anyone who wants to have an amazing experience to book here. Gary is an amazing host and looked after us so well. He kindly booked and dropped us off to the local restaurants, which he recommended. Both were great. I would highly recommend staying here and hopefully we will get back here as well.
Thank you for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SueLarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 November 2020

Peter and Sue, thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to have met you both. I look forward to seeing you here again someday. Cheers, Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews