We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
129
148
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
148
41
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coloured lights free wifi spa bath room was clean town centre heat pump sky tv the kitchen one night stay bedroom unit great bathroom walking distance cold night would stay here again guest laundry great accommodation two nights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My friend and I stayed there for two nights. The room was very quiet and comfortable and the personal was very caring and helpful. I had some health issues and Lisa took me to the emergency room and came back later to pick me up what I am so thankful for.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Booked a weekend away here when it was on grab one. Found motel to be clean but dated. Had a quiet back room which was nice but also a bit dark. Deal included cooked breakfast so that made the trip easier for us.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank p_ratts202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking and the last place available in town. Reasonable price considering town was fully booked. Rooms were nice and clean with a nice little space to sit outside. Shower had good pressure. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Nice touch with the easter egg on check out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This motor inn is in a very quiet side street off the main drag. It is a short walk to the waterfront and to a lovely English style pub with great views and equally great food. The room we had was spotlessly clean and the spa a very nice bonus. The kitchen has a two burner electric hotplate, bar sized fridge and was very well equipped. The price was very reasonable, booked through Agoda.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oztripperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Loved the room and had front door parking. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, absolutely no complaints other than running out of time to use spa bath! Location is great - short drive or cab ride to cafes and restaurants.
Would we stay here again - definitely!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank expatkiwiwairoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews