We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
379
94
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
94
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free guest laundry across the road management team lovely spot spa bath road noise friendly and helpful owners great place to stay easy access excellent stay comfortable accommodation room was spotless on arrival heat pump quiet at night separate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Located right by the lake we loved our weekend stay at the Sails. Warm hosts, clean and comfy room, just a short walk to a sensational coffee cart on the lake, short walk to the town with yummy cafes and restaurants, close to hot pools, perfecto!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pacificyogaflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We thoroughly appreciated having a clean, well-appointed and spacious apartment after a long day of sight-seeing en route to Taupo. We received a warm and friendly welcome and are grateful to all your suggestions/advice! Very highly recommended accommodation and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit Taupo! Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadpillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Great position and certainly one of the best accommodation places we have been in our circumnavigation of NZ.
Highly recommended.
Self contained with kitchen, all utensils etc. right across from the beach. Panoramic views of this enormous fresh water lake.
Nicely hosted by Jason &Simone Peddle.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tomranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We were a family of five who stayed here just one night. We thought the location was perfect and the accommodation was good. The host recommended the Cove for breakfast but it is closed on Mondays! As locals you might expect them to know this. Shame as it about sums this the place up. Good but a bit of a let down. The Internet though free was hopeless. It seemed to be on a timer and continually logged you out. The beds had heat pads in case you were cold but the controls were hard and made it impossible to sleep. No TV in the second bedroom. All in all I would not hurry back. Though the complaints are no more than grumbles for the money I would have liked not to have any.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank spendingpension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment we called Jason we were greeted by a friendly and warm host. When we arrived he kindly offered to help us with our luggage to our room and then offered advice for our holiday. The room was excellent as was the kitchenette. Thank you for an absolutely brilliant weekend. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank brena134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews