We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
407
102
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
102
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road spa bath lovely spot road noise excellent stay easy access great place to stay comfortable bed enjoyed our stay separate bedroom on arrival close to town friendly hosts definitely stay here again heat pump plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

A friendly and helpful receptionist greeted us on arrival. She couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome. A lovely room with a beautiful view overlooking Lake Taupo. Everything was very clean with attention to detail. We look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwenda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Jason and I look forward to your return #gwenda2017, thank you for reviewing your stay at Sails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was a nice stay, we got one of the ground floor rooms because this time of year it's fairly full, It served its purpose and had a comfy bed. Good stay for what we wanted, very good curtains aswell.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TedD899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you very much #Ted D for sharing your experience at Sails, we really appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Super clean place in a great location by the lake. Proper coffee and milk provided, with a kitchenette which was really useful. Very friendly and helpful owners and a beautiful view. I could not have asked for more.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiemaecrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Jason and I would like to thank you #katiemaecrawford for taking the time to review your stay with us at Sails. We appreciate your feedback because it lets us know if we are on the right track or if we need to change things where possible. We are pleased you enjoyed your coffee :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed with our hosts and with the standard of the accommodation in general. The hotel was full but it was very quiet - we could hear nothing from our neighbours next door or below us. Great views of the lake. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jones_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you so much Jones_LondonUK for sharing your experience at Sails , Jason and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We were so impressed with our stay at sails on the lake awsome view of the lake and snow capped peaks of ruapehu the apartment we stayed in was very clean and the rooms kitchen and lounge are very spacious, the staff/owners were so welcoming and friendly room 18 is well worth it we will be back this year but it will be a longer stay as our time here went to fast thankyou very much from Paulntaniatarei

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paulntania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us #paulntaniatarei, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you guys ! Jason and I look forward to your return, hopefully in the not too distant future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews