We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sails On The Lake
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wairakei Resort Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beechtree Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Lakefront Motel(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acapulco Motor Inn(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Lake Taupo(Taupo)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$398
US$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$553
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
351
88
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
88
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfree guest laundryacross the roadmotor lodgespa bathlovely spotthe managersroad noisegreat place to stayeasy accessexcellent stayseparate bedroomvery pleasant stayroom was spotlessquiet at nightdefinitely stay here againfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

A friendly and helpful receptionist greeted us on arrival. She couldn't have been more helpful and made us feel very welcome. A lovely room with a beautiful view overlooking Lake Taupo. Everything was very clean with attention to detail. We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwenda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Jason and I look forward to your return #gwenda2017, thank you for reviewing your stay at Sails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It was a nice stay, we got one of the ground floor rooms because this time of year it's fairly full, It served its purpose and had a comfy bed. Good stay for what we wanted, very good curtains aswell.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you very much #Ted D for sharing your experience at Sails, we really appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Super clean place in a great location by the lake. Proper coffee and milk provided, with a kitchenette which was really useful. Very friendly and helpful owners and a beautiful view. I could not have asked for more.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiemaecrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Jason and I would like to thank you #katiemaecrawford for taking the time to review your stay with us at Sails. We appreciate your feedback because it lets us know if we are on the right track or if we need to change things where possible. We are pleased you enjoyed your coffee :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed with our hosts and with the standard of the accommodation in general. The hotel was full but it was very quiet - we could hear nothing from our neighbours next door or below us. Great views of the lake. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jones_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you so much Jones_LondonUK for sharing your experience at Sails , Jason and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We were so impressed with our stay at sails on the lake awsome view of the lake and snow capped peaks of ruapehu the apartment we stayed in was very clean and the rooms kitchen and lounge are very spacious, the staff/owners were so welcoming and friendly room 18 is well worth it we will be back this year but it will be a longer stay as our time here went to fast thankyou very much from Paulntaniatarei

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paulntaniatarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-SimoneP, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us #paulntaniatarei, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you guys ! Jason and I look forward to your return, hopefully in the not too distant future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews