We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar.
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $8 - $65
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Delights Restaurant and Bar Welcome every customer for an Incredible Dine-in experience of Authentic Indian Cuisine. You’re guaranteed to take home a great memory of your time in Taupo. We are located on the 1st floor with a Million Dollar Lake view from the Restaurant, Where you will enjoy the views of Mount Ruapehu Tongariro National Park while Dining at Indian Delights Restaurant and Bar. From the moment you walk through the front door to the moment you leave, we at the Indian Delights Restaurant strive to ensure that you will only receive the best service, the best hospitality, the best Indian cuisine and the very best dining experiences. Your satisfaction is our guarantee. We are often told by Taupo Diners that we are their favourite restaurants in the Town and we are always pleased to see the same familiar faces return to our restaurant time and time again to enjoy an evening with us. We strive to provide a memorable dining experience with a tradition of high quality.
Reviewed 28 May 2023

Staff was helpful and friendly
We enjoyed our food 😋 + amazing view🌊 🗻
We would definitely come back

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank crystal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2023

It was a great experience to dine-in at Indian delights. In particular the goat curry with cheese naan and salt and pepper prawns were mouth watering. Staff was also proffesionally and attentive. A definite recommendation for food lovers.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go30397965056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2023

It hasn't been long since moved in Taupo from India and went to so many Indian restaurants in town but it was hard to find the taste of authentic Indian food. My neighbor recommended us this place and must say the quality and taste of the food was mind blowing. I'm vegetarian and they have so many options when it comes to Vegetarian snacks, curries as well as Indo Chinese food as well. Vegetarian Biryani, Butter Naan and mushroom mutter masala is one of my favorites meal. The ambience is so good, staff is professional. Also when it comes to providing quality food and quality services, must say Indian Delights is the best.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seema2916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023

This place got everything what we need for 10 of us, cocktails, mock-tails, Tap Beer, huge range of wine and delicious mango lassi but my favourite was chilli margarita, Tandoori prawns Indian style butter chicken garlic and cheese naan. all of us was very happy and missing to going back again. as we live in Auckland can't go when ever we want but definitely coming back. best Indian restaurant we have been. especial thanks to chef.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Journey60622858837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023 via mobile

If u r living in taupo and looking for indian cuisine so, i will recommend you this is the best place. I visited here and was delighted with food quality and service from managing team, they were very prompt in handling my request, surely visited again. Thank you Ms. seema and indian delights restaurant team.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank suraj n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar. also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.