We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar.
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $8 - $65
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Delights Restaurant and Bar Welcome every customer for an Incredible Dine-in experience of Authentic Indian Cuisine. You’re guaranteed to take home a great memory of your time in Taupo. We are located on the 1st floor with a Million Dollar Lake view from the Restaurant, Where you will enjoy the views of Mount Ruapehu Tongariro National Park while Dining at Indian Delights Restaurant and Bar. From the moment you walk through the front door to the moment you leave, we at the Indian Delights Restaurant strive to ensure that you will only receive the best service, the best hospitality, the best Indian cuisine and the very best dining experiences. Your satisfaction is our guarantee. We are often told by Taupo Diners that we are their favourite restaurants in the Town and we are always pleased to see the same familiar faces return to our restaurant time and time again to enjoy an evening with us. We strive to provide a memorable dining experience with a tradition of high quality.
Reviewed 12 May 2023 via mobile

If u r living in taupo and looking for indian cuisine so, i will recommend you this is the best place. I visited here and was delighted with food quality and service from managing team, they were very prompt in handling my request, surely visited again. Thank you Ms. seema and indian delights restaurant team.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank suraj n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2023

best Indian dining experience in taupo, luckily we see there large sign board out side, after looking on picture we plan to dine here, what great plan we made staff absolutely friendly and polite they have give us window seat, best lake view, we try salt n pepper prawns, tandoori mix grill as a starter, we all love it. mains was absolutely delicious. we will be back. thanks to siya

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scenic11004384120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023

possible best Indian restaurant in taupo i have been, luckily we got a table by the window when one of big table seating inside seems like birthday party, our dining table looking over the beautiful lake, food is amazing, server is very polite. we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road47512346963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Food was flat and bland. Medium hot has never seen a Chile pepper in its life. Service was inattentive. We had to go and search staff to pay bill. Charge 2.5% for using a credit card. Dreadful experience. No wonder the place was empty.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank PETER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023 via mobile

Food was delicious, great location and views. Has tandoori mushrooms starter (based on previous review), lamb bhuna and chicken biryani. Great food and setting, much better than burger and chips options in neighbouring restaurants!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank LianneE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar. also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.