We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Indian food”

Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar.
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 138 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $8 - $65
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Delights Restaurant and Bar Welcome every customer for an Incredible Dine-in experience of Authentic Indian Cuisine. You’re guaranteed to take home a great memory of your time in Taupo. We are located on the 1st floor with a Million Dollar Lake view from the Restaurant, Where you will enjoy the views of Mount Ruapehu Tongariro National Park while Dining at Indian Delights Restaurant and Bar. From the moment you walk through the front door to the moment you leave, we at the Indian Delights Restaurant strive to ensure that you will only receive the best service, the best hospitality, the best Indian cuisine and the very best dining experiences. Your satisfaction is our guarantee. We are often told by Taupo Diners that we are their favourite restaurants in the Town and we are always pleased to see the same familiar faces return to our restaurant time and time again to enjoy an evening with us. We strive to provide a memorable dining experience with a tradition of high quality.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We visited for dinner as a family of four. The food was absolutely incredible. Hubby loved the mixed meat platter & the curry is the best we have had (Bhuna Lamb). Good service. Would definitely go back here.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank LBr0wn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Great Authentic Indian Meal with friendly service. Meal came out quickly and was yum, not shy on portion amounts for the price. Great views from our table by the window, will definitely go back when in the area. Was tucking into our meals and forgot to take a picture but can recommend the lamb vindaloo hit and lamb madras.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank chefsam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

We visited today, as suggested by our Indian freind but has got worse food experience especially in main course. They definitely cook food but it wasn't a restaurant experience. But we all have experiences in life, it's not necessary we always have good one. Sometimes we get bad, that what we had.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Sunnyg6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Absolutely insanely amazing mango chicken curry, butter chicken is an amazing favourite but this is different and insanely good

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank catzauckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Went with my wife for lunch.Food is delicious, portions are generous, amazing atmosphere and the most caring and friendly service. Chilly mountain chicken is best, tried chicken bhuna for the first time which was amazing also the lamb biryani very authentic teste. Recommend to every one.Thank you for the "peach tea" Chef Attar Singh. Will be back again....

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank dashamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar. also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Indian Delights Taupo - Lake View Indian Restaurant & Bar.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.