We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent options for Gluten free”
Review of Bodyfuel Cafe

Bodyfuel Cafe
Ranked #3 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 4 January 2024

So many delicious gluten free options with a great understanding of Coeliac disease. We came twice a day for two days while we were stopping through as it was so good. Also fantastic coffee and excellent service.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Getaway42825587361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2023 via mobile

Best Cafe in New Zealand. I’m quite fussy as I have a beef intolerance, I haven’t been able to eat any of the sausage rolls in this country as they never tell you what kind of meat.

This cafe has clear labels so you know exactly what kind of meat you are getting, there are loads of different options available.

Coffee was brilliant (always a hit or miss since being here). 10/10 goood coffee!

Lovely atmosphere, cool decor, really clean and great service.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Scottishgalatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Came here for breakfast based on reviews and the food was amazing!

I got bacon and eggs on toast and it was really good. eggs were scrambled and hot and toast was not burnt! something I have regularly in other establishments. good coating of butter and bacon was perfect.
9/10

Eggs bene with salmon was next level eggs were nice and runny the way my wife loves them and she has worked in cafes 16 years+
9/10

she did mention the coffee was average. slightly bitter. drinkable but not good. 5/10

Fast food , great staff backed with amazing food we're definitely rating body fuel worthy of a visit. we will be back!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Journey68110862633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023

We've travelled around NZ and know our breakfasts lol. This one was simply the best we've ever had. Will be back.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pheather11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

I had the porridge and my husband had scrambled eggs and bacon with flat whites. Both meals were delish and the coffee was outstanding. Service was excellent and staff really friendly. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bodyfuel Cafe also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Bodyfuel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.