We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food/Great Service”
Review of Bodyfuel Cafe

Bodyfuel Cafe
Ranked #3 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

I stopped by this cafe with my family en route to Napier and after a 3 hour car ride on a stunning day it was a nice cool cafe to relax and have lunch. I was highly impressed with the service/food and staff the quotes on the wall are fun to read. I ordered the body fuel all brunch and everything was divine the food was hot and delicious and everything was perfectly cooked, with ice cold water by the bottle we were hydrated and very satisfied with everything. I would give Bodyfuel a 5/5 and highly recommend stopping by.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lovetotravel18745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Great menu with plenty of variety, I took three option of bacon and eggs and then added sides to make the perfect breakfast. Great staff who were very helpful with answering questions. Portions were generous and food very tasty. Coffee was made well and delivered quickly. Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ClD2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

A great place for a delicious breakfast. We had French toast (Kiwi style with pear and potatoes), egg Florentine (deliciously vegetarian with two types of mushrooms cooked in two different ways topped with spinach), BFG (body fuel grill), eggs Benedict and Kiwi breakfast (with cooked beef!). Great peaceful environment with warm hospitality from smiling servers. Love this place!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank venuslee227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

As my wife is Celiac finding somewhere for a snack on the road is always difficult. We saw Bodyfuel on the main road through Taupo and thought it looked like a nice spot to stop. We were very surprised at the wide range of gluten free food as well as other choices. The coffee was nice and sitting out on the footpath watching the world go by was a pleasant break from hours of driving. Top spot

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Awesome, friendly service on a cold, wet morning. I enjoyed the eggs on toast and a delicious moccha while sitting at the window seat watching the world go by. I always stop here when I'm in Taupo. In my opinion, it's the best coffee in town.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 161shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bodyfuel Cafe also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Bodyfuel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.