We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner for a friend”
Review of Master of India

Master of India
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 138 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

We chose this place as a couple ofnus had been here before and they had a good vegetarian selection for the birthday girl. Great food, as our usual ordered too much.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank kimsK4322IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2024

Had a most scrumptious meat at master of India tonight. The flavours blended in superbly and the hospitable staff added to an awesome experience. A must try if you enjoy the spices of India is their Goat Curry and Mango Lassi to quench your thirst.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing service and food was probably the nicest we've had anywhere. Quantities were great. Definately 5 stars and will be back.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

Flew from australia - and must say this was one the best experience we had - all the food was lovely and the hospitality was 10/10!!
Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Mehdithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

The food is spot on, perfect amount of spice(not too spiced and not too little). The meat are tender and juicy, perfectly enveloped in the curry sauce. I definitely recommend trying the curry by itself first before you eat everything together, you will taste the difference, the delicate aroma and taste. People who love food will appreciate this. The naan was delicious too, soft but a little crisp and oh wow the garlic naan was amazing. I could eat it all the time!

This spot is perfect for families with large number or even couples. Many tables with spacious seatings, clean table and utensils. The waiters are well dressed and very polite, their English is excellent and was able to explain which ones are recommended for certain taste and likings. Excellent service and lovely chill atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Mobile25886951605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Master of India also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Master of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.