We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Indian”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

Whilst visiting Taupo we enjoyed a meal at Indian Affair. The food and drinks were delicious and the service second to none. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2024 via mobile

Excellent service and wonderful Nepali momos! If you want to try Indian and Nepali food, go to this restaurant. It was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank S4600DD_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Absolutely I was blown away!!!
First ever tried a very popular Nepalese snack, Chatpate clearly recalls my home, Nepal. Very authentic, delicious and truly yummy 😋. I would recommend everyone visit this place and try a variety of Indian and Nepalese cuisines. Thank you, Indian affair for your warm hospitality ❤️

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Had a lovely meal with family. Waiter took lots of time to make sure we’d ordered the perfect meals for our tastes. We all enjoyed our food and would happily recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Food is verry nice and amazing. service and staff is friendly. I recommend everyone one time go to Indian affair in Taupo.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Khagisowr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.