We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and wonderful service.”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 14 August 2023 via mobile

Ooh wow. What delicious food. The staff were so friendly and great service but the food is too die for. Lovely flavours and generous servings. Definitely will return.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 622suziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

Very poor quality no taste don’t buy anything from them. I came with my family from Auckland and we ordered some food from them no taste. Never came back thank you.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Explorer34266148093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Furious at the delivery and poor service. Ordered on Uber.An hour later i called them they said the driver was leaving now. Half hour after that drove to restaurant, they didn't care about my issues as they were busy and didn't see me as a valued customer. "were busy so dont care about how many times you called and didn't even bother to acknowledge any of my complaint.I left furious, no customer care at all. No empathy, no offer to resolve,no offer to complete the order,nothing. Not even an offer for a refund,wasted petrol,lied to and then completed dismissed because they had a full restaurant. I am a regular reviewer and this is the first negative review Ive ever left.Disgusted and angry how I was treated

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Service
Thank I8thelastcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

The prawn pakora entree was beautifully cooked, as was the korma. The chicken breast was so tender. Well presented and great service. Cocktails are good value too. Try the Mojito, so yum. Can't speak highly enough about the food we had here.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Ann7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023 via mobile

Bloody brilliant food and super friendly staff. We had the butter chicken and beef madras - one of the best meals we found on our travels through New Zealand

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank jacintac234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.