We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

The food was really awesome, best Indian We have had…best part was it was kids friendly restaurant…absolutely enjoyed

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Coastal15677447944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2021

One of the best Indian meals for a while.the menu has lots of different selections and and the wine and alcohol lists are very good

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Had such an incredible meal here. I had the opportunity to try some of the most delectable dishes I have ever tried. The service was perfect.

Can’t wait to go back!!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Z1644CCjasmines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Saturday night, queen's birthday weekend - place was absolutely packed to the max but i had a beaut of a curry. Butter prawn to die for, and the manager who was a sweetheart all night also recommended the doza pancake which i have never heard of in my life but am now a true fan. 10/10 will be back thank you guys awesome service

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ryanduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We ordered on their website and got the confirmation and everything with so called real time updates, what a joke.
5 minutes after it was meant to be delivered, despite real time updates saying on route and then order complete we received nothing so we called to find out that the order was not there.

The person on the phone blamed the printer and said they would do it now (this is now an hour after originally placing order, we declined and went somewhere else as it was far to late to wait for a delivery).
This is the second time that this has happened using their website for placing an order.

When we had previously eaten at the restaurant it was good , but it does not make up for the abysmal service that their website offers and lack of apology and willingness to help when we phoned to question it.

Extremely unhappy and as a result will never go back as there are a few other Indian places in Taupo that have just as good food.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BCGO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.