We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Delicious cusine”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Indian Affair Taupo was just an amazing experience, Great mix of Indian and Nepalese food (totally amazing) the restaurant is in a great location very well set out very clean and tidy. The service and Staff very friendly, welcoming and professional.

This Restuarant is a must visit for anyone visiting Taupo

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

The food was amazing and service from the many restaurant staff was outstanding. Presentation of the food was excellent and the portions were huge.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank danielsL6338ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Food was very nice. Specially Momos and Tass is a must try item. Will rate 9/10. Great customer service and nice environment to enjoy with family and friends

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Samika12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

One of the best Indian Restaurants we have been to. Friendly and attentive service, excellent food, reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

I have been eating a lot of Indian food lately and this one was by far the best experience. I ordered the butter chicken and it was delicious and the naan bread was phenomenal! The staff were very kind and nice to us!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 636j_liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.