We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service and Value”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Ranked #14 of 161 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

I visited this fabulous restaurant every time I visit Taupo and even last weekend as well, I got a chance to taste their delicious food once again. It was awesome. Staff is well trained and serve a meal on time. They take good care of their customers from every perspective. I really like their Malai Kofta, karahi paneer and in last but not least mango lassi.

Thanks, guys for delicious food. I highly recommend this restaurant for nice tasty delicious food and service.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianaffairT, Manager at Indian Affair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. it was our pleasure to serve you. our team always take pride in providing the food and service to our valuable customers. we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards
Akashdeep Singh
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Many wonderful dishes to choose from. Eclipsed other Indian restaurants in town due to their comfortable seating, lovely and gracious hostess, excellent service, fabulous food and sauces. Loved our dinner, I will be back to my new favorite restaurant in Taupo!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank RFA2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianaffairT, Manager at Indian Affair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. it was our pleasure to serve you. our team always take pride in providing the food and service to our valuable customers. we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards
Akashdeep Singh
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Best chilly chicken and biryani we had so far, highly recommended, good quality and quantity, customer friendly. Always gonna eat here whenever we will visit taupo.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Thetravler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianaffairT, Manager at Indian Affair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. it was our pleasure to serve you. our team always take pride in providing the food and service to our valuable customers. we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards
Akashdeep Singh
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Wat a gem... generous portions, friendly, fast and professional service. We had samosas chatt, malai kofta and chicken tikka masala and Kashmiri naan. Everything was very tasty. We Really enjoyed our meal. Hope to visit again in future.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sukhi1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianaffairT, Manager at Indian Affair, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. it was our pleasure to serve you. our team always take pride in providing the food and service to our valuable customers. we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards
Akashdeep Singh
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Good food, just expensive. The only Indian restaurant I have ever seen charge for the accompanying rice with a dish.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SDCCMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing