We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Ever!!!”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 140 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We've eaten at MANY Indian restaurants in many different towns, but Indian Affair is by far the best we've ever had! Smoky superb. Food was definitely 10/10 service was exceptional and a wonderful ambience! So not miss an opportunity stop, wine, dine and relax at the best ever Indian restuarant! Not to be missed!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It was a great experience. Best service at best price. Great customer service, big and beautiful portion. I specially would like to recommend "butter chicken"; best i ever had eaten. We will definitely like to come back soon.

Thanks

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JatinderS275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great experience. Amused by the excellent customer service and delicious food I have ever had in Newzeland and would love to visit again whenever possible.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ManjinderS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This is my most favourite Indian restaurant, I also love how they deliver the meals to the door and provide an eftpos machine if required

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with Family - lovely food!! Best was the Palak Paneer and cheesy Naan!! Yum yum - will def go back there if i visit Taupo again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AvishaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.