We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service & Bollywood Music"”
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian Affair is Taupo’s finest Indian dining experience. They’re easily located on the corner of Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street’s right in the heart of Taupo’s bar and restaurant scene. Indian Affair’s menu combines a diverse mix of traditional and modern Indian cuisine combined with personable and efficient service. Indian Affair is not just any restaurant, their minimalist environment coupled with the vibrancy generated from our busy nature makes Indian Affair a great place to visit with friends and enjoy a wine or traditional Indian beer. Indian Affair’s modern, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere will suit anyone's needs.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Over the Easter break, we had a great time at this restaurant. The food, service and music was just fabulous. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and even joined in with us to celebrate a birthday with lots of dancing.Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Satya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 543 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Well wht can I say the food was horrible we went there on 2 of April and everything there was yuck the food the wall the building and lots more all I can say is the food was horrible....

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lill1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great service provided by this restaurant
Food is of a very good/high quality and have generous portions
The waiters were always available and checking if we needed anything,even though they were fairly busy
Will recommend this place anytime

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great restaurant. We came with a group of 10 on a Saturday night without a booking which must have been annoying as they were busy but the staff were really accommodating. The food was delicious and easily the best Indian I've ever had in Taupo. The staff were super kind also massive babes. Must visit.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kathyvnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our latest visit to Indian Affair was over Easter with family while on holiday in Taupo. The food as always was top rate, the ambience was excellent and the service we received from Harry and his staff was both warm and welcoming. All staff go out of their way to ensure you can get a table and that a great night is had by all. We regularly visit Taupo and cannot rate this restaurant highly enough for a BYO restaurant which offers great food, a friendly atmosphere and is in a superb location. Dave & Lorraine

Date of visit: April 2014
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.