We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$95
Agoda.comUS$95
FindHotelUS$95
TripadvisorUS$95
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
212
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
212
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine bluetooth speaker washer dryer keyless entry close to town sensor lights four units sky tv great communication shampoo conditioner lovely shower super king bed power points every amenity an amazing place to stay check in process modern motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

The most comfortable and well equiped motel we have stayed in on this trip - and we have found many splendid ones. New Zealand's standards are high. Great location, great facilities, and wonderfully comfy beds.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMotelTaupo, Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear Anne
Thank your very much for your kind review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Wow so new and so modern....loved all the modern things - electronic entry/exit door, 3 sky TVs (1 in each bedroom and 1 in lounge), expresso machine, Bluetooth speaker, stressless chairs, air con,dishwasher drawer. Beds so comfy! Lovely private outdoor area All for a reasonable price. Complimentary bowl of fruit. And sooo clean. We will definitely stay at emotel again on our Taupo trips.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank edwardpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMotelTaupo, Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at eMotel and also for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are thrilled you liked all our facilities. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

This is a really great motel, in a good position close to town, with great room facilities. It is modern, new and really well fitted out. We had a wonderful couple of nights there and would defininitely recommend this motel to others. We will be returning regularly.

Room tip: All rooms are really nice and worth staying in.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier185283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMotelTaupo, Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at eMotel and for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with the friendly service and quality apartment. Stressless recliners are an awesome touch as are the smart tv’s. The attention to detail doesn’t go unnoticed. I will definitely recommend a stay to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in Taupo. Myself and my international guests can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christopherhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoABBA, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for choosing to stay at eMotel with your guests. We are glad you enjoyed the two bedroom apartment. Thank you for posting your wonderful review and also for recommending us to others, we really appreciate it.
We would love to see you and your guests again.
Kind wishes
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

New, clean, modern, Great WIFI, warm, close to town,
One of the best motels that I have ever stayed. It is new and very clean. Love the Nespresso machine and the bose speaker. Will definitely choose the same place again for my next visit in Taupō.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank TimS2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoABBA, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Tim,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at eMotel and also for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
We are thrilled you liked the Nespresso machine and the Bose Bluetooth speaker. It was a delight having you and your group here, we will look forward to seeing you again.
Kind wishes
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews