We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Warm and welcoming ”

Piccolo Licensed Cafe
Ranked #7 of 45 Quick Bites in Taupo
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Had breakfast. Staff gave good quick service. Food was excellent. Staff friendly and accomodating. No booking required. Coffee very good

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We were very impressed with the menu options as well as the cabinet choices when we visited. I had the kumara cakes and poached eggs with a side of bacon and the whole meal was fantastic. My husband had the big breakfast and said that it was the best one he had ever had. Coffees were great too and served after we had eaten as requested. So good that we returned later in the day for afternoon tea

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Tour812974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Stopped to charge the EV, walked around the corner and Piccolo was there.
My wife saw Keto items on the menu, and that was that.
Sevice was fast and very friendly. Food was nice. Prices are very reasonable.
I picked up a yummy afghan biscuit to go. Very good!!

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank NZ_Rick_n_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Had a nice breakfast here, everything is fresh and coffee is excellent. Service is nice, place is clean.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank KateSTAAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

When entering, we were greeted very politely by the staff, and offered two menus and our choice of table. We ordered the Salmon Pizza and Chicken Pizza, both of which were tremendous. Overall it was a fantastic experience and I will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franklyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Licensed Cafe also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Piccolo Licensed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.