We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian Cuisine”

Suncourt Indian Taupo
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $3 - $25
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Restaurant details
Description: "We like to do things a little differently here at Suncourt Indian. First Indian Restaurant, who bought the Street Food, Chaat & Snacks, South Indian & Indo-Chinese dishes in Taupo. Let’s just say we're not average indian restaurant. A causal modern style eatery provides biggest menu & serving Best Butter Chicken in Taupo. We make all of our food from fresh, local ingredients daily in our kitchen. We grind our spices by hand and hire expertly trained chefs to cook in our clay oven. It’s all true to its roots, just like they make back home. Fresh, fabulous & flavorsome. Love, laughter & laid back vibes, good music, good feelings, good food. Come in at any time of the day for a bite to eat. Pickup, Takeaways & Deliveries available."
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Absolutely loved the chicken biryani and garlic naan bread at this restaurant! The owner’s recommendations were spot-on, and the service was delightful. Can’t wait to come back for more delicious meals!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Relax53219496189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2024

Good curry, nice man! Would definitely go here again. The man gave great recommendations on what we should get and was very accommodating.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Explore12845180752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024

OH EM GEEEEE! Butter Chicken has amazing freshness & flavour. Food was deliciously hot, not luke warm. Love the garlic flakes on the naan bread. Service with a smile & fast. Best we've tasted EVER.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marzie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUNCOURT LTD, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Greetings Marzie,
Thank you so very much, your review has made our day! 😊 We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our restaurant. Your kind words about our Butter Chicken mean everything to us! We take great pride in ensuring that our food is always fresh, flavorful, and served hot. And we're so glad you enjoyed the garlic flakes on the naan bread too! It's truly heartwarming to know that our service made you smile and that we've set the bar for the best tasting food you've ever had. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and can't wait to welcome you back for another delicious meal. Thank you for choosing us and for being such an incredible supporter of our restaurant! 🙌😄
Can't wait to serving you back again soon.
Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Amazing place with great customer service. We ordered a dosa and it took a little bit longer than usually (which we didn't even realise) and the waitress really apologised to us and offered a free drink. We came back everyday for the rest of the trip

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ewa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUNCOURT LTD, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2023

Greetings Ewa,
thank you so much for the amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. 🌟🍽️ We apologize for the slight delay with your dosa, but we're glad our waitress took care of you and offered a free drink as a gesture of apology. We're even more excited to know that you came back every day for the rest of your trip! That's truly the best compliment we could receive. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon for more delicious food and great customer service. 😊🎉
Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

We arrived late into Taupo and were looking for somewhere to eat and found the Suncourt Indian. We moved from England to NZ 16 years ago and and find it difficult to find what we consider to be 'Propper Indian meals' to our tastes. The Lamb Jalfrezi and Chicken Tikka Masala were excellent and complemented by a great Garlic Naan. I recommend this restaurant/take away to any discerning curry eater.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUNCOURT LTD, Owner at Suncourt Indian Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Namastey Joe B,

We're over the moon to hear that our Lamb Jalfrezi and Chicken Tikka Masala hit the spot for you! 🌶️🤩 Our team works hard to bring the authentic flavors of India to your plate, even after 16 years in NZ. We'd be honored to have you back at Suncourt Indian for another delicious meal. Cheers to finding "Propper Indian meals" that satisfy your taste buds! 🎉🍽️
Warm Regards
Suncourt Indian Taupo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncourt Indian Taupo also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Suncourt Indian Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.